Beach, beer and rock/ metal music for a great weekend!!

in #life6 years ago

I planned a beach visit for my Saturday, but still and as suggested by @detlev, I enjoyed my day with a cold beer and some metal music!

The beach

It's already September and the days are getting shorter, but it's still warm enough to go to the beach, and until the cold days arrive...I'll step on the sand whenever I can!!
DSC_7516.JPG

Yesterday, at the sunset we roamed to the closest bar on the beach and order a beer - Super Bock, my favorite portuguese beer!
DSC_7520.JPG

I felt I was robbed because they asked me 2,5€ for this beer!! Usually, one can find this beer for 1€ or 1,5€, but this time I paid for the location and I can't deny this beer was really good!!
DSC_7526.JPG

For my first entry on #MetalWeekend by @detlev, I was inspired by his choice of Slipknot - \m/ - It’s #MetalWeekend - show me you Metal \m/.

1 - Slipknot - Wait and bleed

2 - System of a Down - Suite Pee

(I really love the entire album, and it was really difficult to pick my favorite. Suite pee was my choice for today. The entire album can be played here: System of a Down)

Last, but not least amazing...

3 - Rage Against The Machine - Bulls On Parade

DSC_7526.JPG

Enjoy your weekend!!

This is my submission to #BeerSaturday and #MetalWeekend created by @detlev!


Please do not forget to check the other daily photography initiatives:
Weekday Challenges:

...and challenges

Sort:  

In Estonia the cheapest beers are about 2,50€ in bars and 1,60€ in shops. I'm giving up alcohol.

Ahah!! If it cost 2,5€ every time I would give up to! In our shops a national beer bottle probably costs us 0,50€ to 1€.

I think this year here is going to be like last year... we're going to have beach time up until November! :)

I'm saying it will last until october....but let's see what we can have! :) My last beach day on 2017 was on October 14th!! :)

I remember being on 1st November last year in a beach in Costa da Caparica.... and the beach bar was FULL!

Did you knew SteemFest 2 was about to start on 1st November 2017 in Lisbon!? I was heading there, and yes, it was plenty of hot :)

I only found out Steemit even existed in April... seems I missed out big time! :)

Great musical selection. 🤘
A decent beer in Romania is about 1€. There are some brands (I wouldn't recommend though) under 0.50 cents.

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86