Looking for a place with no censorship, no adverts, where you can chat to people who share your interests?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Steemit.gif

Since social media became 'a thing' there has been a need for a site which integrated post sharing, likes, chat, and selective grouping.

In the early days of the internet there were platforms such as Microsoft, IRC and AOL who provided chat rooms and the ability to use 'avatars' (a basic profile). MySpace became huge around the same time Google was first stealing the market from AltaVista and various other search engines... then IRC was hounded by hackers and suffered immensely ..Microsoft stopped its integrated rooms and Sites based on Chat alone started to form...

Nowadays social media has taken the world by storm through Facebook, Twitter, Minds, Steemit and VK but there is something missing from these platforms...

Aside from the censorship issues that all of these sites have introduced there has been one main feature that is missing...

CHAT!

Finally I think one site that recently came on the social media market has cracked it!

The site includes chat in every group, no censorship, no adverts, selective grouping and of course posting and sharing.

What is this wonder that will rock the future of all current social media sites?

Introducing MeWe!

Heres my group on MeWe...

World News
https://mewe.com/group/5ad1428da5f4e50b04db356f

There are thousands of groups available to suit your personal preferences and you can chat to everyone in that particular group if you so wish.

Chatting to people who like the same subject as you is incredibly rewarding and makes this particular social media site stand out from the rest. Enjoy!

Main site:
https://mewe.com

Sort:  

Great group on MeWe Lifespring! Thanks for the heads up!

There isn't really any censorship on steemit, nothing is ever deleted. It can only be made less easy to see or find.

Does MeWe pay it's users in any form? Any kind of crypto currency attached to it.. Or no?

The attraction of MeWe is not money... It is Chat. Can we chat live on Steemit? nope... And have you tried taking your steem out of Steemit? I'm still waiting... yet it took seconds to get Steem into Steemit...
I have lost faith in Steemit and I have been a user for a year.... paid for several posts to be boosted ... but still nothing... Sorry Steemit you had your chance!

I don't really care what you do with your time or which social media you use. And I have much better ways to spend my time than "chatting".. However there is a steemit.chat and discord which works just fine. I really don't mind the messaging system this has right now and in time steemit will probably include the kind of chat you seem so concerned and anxious about.

That's a bummer to hear you haven't been able to get your steem out, that's the first time I've EVER heard that and I've been here approaching 2 years. I know many people who have no problem. I haven't personally taken any out because I'm trying to build up. Either way.. I think you should go into more detail about your problem cause that sounds like a serious issue.

Has anyone else been unable to take out their steem? What is the error message you are getting? I'm absolutely confused cause I've never heard anyone report such a problem before.. What's the error message you're getting when you try to take out your steem?

The issue about getting steem out of steemit regards Poloniex. The Instructions -
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ninjace/how-to-transfer-steem-dollars-from-steemit-account-to-poloniex
which are posted in Steemit suggest that to send your Steem to Poloniex you need to send your Steem to their account...Did that... went to Poloniex.... unfortunately Steemit hasn't cleared its wallet issues in poloniex ( see image below) and Poloniex cannot do anything about that (yes I raised a ticket with Poloniex). So it is Steemit that i'm waiting for.
Hardly professional is it?
poloSteemitWaiting.gif

That does sound like a legitimate problem, however. That's just ONE exchange out of numerous exchanges and it's a bug that will likely be fixed before too long, and there's other ways to cash out your steem as well including on a P2P basis. There are individuals who will buy your steem directly from you. No need to even go through an exchange.

You were giving the impression that like, there's a big scam to prevent people from cashing out, when in reality.. You're just having a technical issue/glitch with one specific exchange out of numerous that will probably be fixed before too long.

I think two months waiting is way too long and my post is not directed only at Steemit for censorship.. the fact is Steemit has lost my trust. The Steem that I posted to the poloniex account is in that account now.. so I cannot re-sell it ... how you got the impression that I was reffering to a Big scam I don't know as my comment was an answer to yours and refers to my personal experience.
When you want to move Steem it needs to be done when the price is right not when Steemit 'decides' to fix its exchange issues.

how you got the impression that I was reffering to a Big scam I don't know as my comment was an answer to yours and refers to my personal experience.

You asked me if I had problems cashing out as if you were implying this was a widespread issue. It's not a widespread issue at all, you're the only person I've ever heard of before in my life who has had trouble pulling out steem. And I'd suggest trying a different exchange if that one gives you problems.

When you want to move Steem it needs to be done when the price is right not when Steemit 'decides' to fix its exchange issues.

I think the other exchanges are working fine, maybe if you tried one of those instead you wouldn't be having this problem and wouldn't have lost trust in steemit. I dunno. Either way.. I wish you luck in resolving your issue if it is possible to resolve, and I hope you have fun on MeWe. For the vast majority of people here on steemit, I don't think they have any problems cashing out. There's quite a few people who have been extremely helped by their ability to make money on this platform. People paying for medical bills, for new computers, paying for their rent.. Steemit has been LIFESAVING for some people. You can't do any of that on MeWe. So.. I'm not interested in another place to chat, I can't even keep up with my messages on here. Peace and good luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87