You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mowing the lawn is a plague upon society, humanity, and yourself. Stop the madness.

in #life8 years ago

Definately not a perspective I took with lawns. I do believe there might better alternatives available in some cases. Like for instance I have converted much of my lawn space into wood chip covered garden spaces. Less lawn to mow, but having a nice lush soft bed of grass to play on and share family time is also important.

Maybe you live in a city and don't get to enjoy the benefits of a lawn. I'm not usually running over snakes, bunnies and all the other critter you speak of because they have plenty of amazing spaces around my property to live and be happy.

It's called creating a balanced outdoor living space beneficial to everyone and everything. I would not be so harsh and paint lawns as the devil's work. It's definitely not a waste to have... but you would have to have a nice one to know what I am talking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04