You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is How I Respond More Important than What Happens to Me?

in #life7 years ago

"What can I do to generate income at a rate that other people will be happy to pay, and yet that I will be happy to receive?"

The best exchange in the free market is one that leaves both happier than before. I like your "customer" focus, Jerry.

" I’d play it because then that was the only new game I had. There's some kind of sadness that comes when you can just have any game."

It's a phenomenon called paralysis of choice (and hedonic adjustment). As adults, we have so many options that it becomes tough and actually stress-inducing to pick one. Plus, since you are no longer "forced" to wait until you save up to get a game and can have anything you want now, you "adjust" to that new baseline and no longer appreciate it.

I spend some of my time and effort everyday attempting to reflect on hedonic adjustment and control it. It's difficult and an ongoing battle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05