AnarchArtistry Workshop at Anarchapulco

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Attention, AnarchArtists of Steemit! In March, I'll be teaching a workshop in beautiful Acapulco, Mexico on how to use ART to sow the seeds of inspiration that will free the world!

artttta4c97.jpg

I'm sure most of you are aware of Anarchapulco, the biggest conference for anarcho-capitalists and voluntaryists in the world. I attended the conference its first year, and I can't speak more highly of the experience. The weather was gorgeous, the beaches were wonderful, and the speakers all had interesting things to say. But my favorite part about the conference, the thing that has stuck with me in the two years since as having the biggest impact on me as a human and as an anarchist, was meeting so many amazing, like-minded individuals from all over the world. I made many friends at Anarchapulco 2015 who I still keep in touch with today, and I'm excited to meet more of you at Anarchapulco 2017.

This year, though, I have the opportunity to share a little bit of my own anarcho-flavor with attendees in a unique way. I'll be teaching a workshop for my fellow writers and artists after the conference. If you're planning to make the trip to Anarchapulco this year, I hope you'll consider signing up for this fun and informative workshop to energize and activate your inner AnarchArtist!

Here are the details:

AnarchArtistry Concept Development Workshop with Starr O'Hara

At the 3rd Annual Anarchapulco Conference in Acapulco, Mexico

Friday, March 3rd from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Cost to attend: $50

Workshop Details:

The anarchist and voluntaryist movement has been well served by thinkers, pundits, economists, social media warriors, and podcast philosophers. Now it’s time for the artists to step in and join the party, to sow the seeds of inspiration that can awaken the world to the beauty and the viability of statelessness!

The AnarchArtistry workshop is designed to help anarchist creatives—writers, musicians, visual artists, and others—to develop the tools and concepts that will enable them to spread the message of freedom through powerful works of art.

Come prepared with an idea. It does not have to be fully formed. During the workshop, you will nurture your idea, engage in some anarchist brainstorming, and grow it into something more substantial. You will leave energized and ready to get to work on your creative project, armed with new tools and tricks to aid in your creative process and to tailor the delivery of your message to your audience.

This workshop is open to creatives at all levels, from beginner to pro. Writers are especially encouraged to attend.

The AnarchArtistry workshop will be led by Starr O’Hara, a fiction writer and creative co-conspirator who strives to convey the message of freedom through her words and the worlds she creates.

Ready to experience fusion of ART and ANARCHY? Register here.


Thank you for reading, and I very much hope to meet you at Anarchapulco this year.

(Or if not at Anarchapulco, then SOMETIME and SOMEWHERE soon!)

Sort:  

Awesome can't wait! I hope I go anyway... people can save 10% w my code "tatiana" Resteemed!

Ooh! I hope you get to go, too! Would love to see you there. I think we met in 2015, but only briefly. :)

I just booked my flight, it's on :) I thought it might be cool to do something like this too: http://tatianamoroz.com/art4ross-born-porcfest/ Are you up for it?

I have already signed up for your workshop. See you there.

Yay! It's going to rock.

Oops, you know about the five four tag bug? If you use five, only the first one will work now. If you use four, all four will work.

Oh, sounds like a great idea! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97