You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tonight I Gave the Love of My Life Permission To Die

in #life6 years ago

I just read a post by @lizelle where she mourns the loss of a young friend who took her own life - she suffered from depression. And then I read about your Brian, who fights to stay alive to try to prevent you from suffering. Such opposites, yet both such heartbreaking stories - life is about losing people and dealing with the loss, it seems. I think it is inspiring that you have had the time to reach this place of acceptance, and that you can now find a bit of joy in each day you have to spend together.
I'm so sorry that Brian has to endure the seizures and can only imagine how distressing it is for you @lynncoyle1. It's so amazing that there are so many people who know what you are going through and are trying to uplift you both with their prayers and expressions of love. I'd like to offer my love and support, peace to you and Brian.

Sort:  

'Such opposites' is right; but I agree, both are terribly 'heartbreaking'; either way, there are people suffering from pain and from loss, and it's just a shame that it's all a part of life. We have been dealing with this for years, so I guess you are correct...I have had time to reach this place of acceptance.

Thank you so very much for your offer of kindness, and yes, Brian and I are overwhelmed with the outpouring here. It really is amazing to me.

You are always in my thoughts, that's what's so weird about steemit. Strangers yet the trauma you are going through keeps you in my thoughts! It's a beautiful autumn day here in South Africa, I hope you're going to have a good Sunday in Mexico.

It is strange how that happens here. I feel very attached to so many people here and their stories, and it just suddenly happened. Thanks to @davemccoy and people like you, our Sunday was pretty phenomenal! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31