Woes Of A 12 Year Old...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Woes.jpg

A to Z was what I learnt back in kindy days,
Now, every day, I hear my teacher says,
Study, study, study,
Get your straight As and you will be the star of the day,
Alas, I am not a brainy and never plan to be,
All I want is to play with my friends and that is fun for me!

Frolicking on the beach, riding a pony,
Sniffing the fresh air, enjoying my macaroni,
Making slime, gooey stuff, but my joy and pride,
Dancing like a princess, I take it in my stride,
What do the Adults know?
What gals my age love!

Life is great minus the grades,
Let me learn at my pace,
One plus one equals two,
Simple arithmetic is more than I can chew,
I need no algebra, I need no rat race,
All I need is some space!

I make no promises,
I don’t know what the future yields,
Wait and see, time will tell,
Will I transform to a lovely belle?
I mind my Ps and Qs,
Suffice to say that is good enough for me right now!

Sort:  

Congratulations @leeleeguok! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @leeleeguok! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13