You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The story behind the commemoration of Thanksgiving Day

in #life8 years ago

thanks for the history lesson, I always thought it was the Pilgrim Fathers celebration of the first years crops grown - hadn't know ( not American, British) that is was also the celebration of the massacre of the native Indians and claiming their land. Not taught in British school as part of our history...

Sort:  

The truth I am Argentine, today I wanted to make a small homage to all the people who are celebrating the day of graces.
I started to study a little to do the post and like you. I learned another part of History.
Many thanks lady @ ladypenelope1 for visiting and commenting my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88