A picture is worth 1000 words...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

polarbearclub7.jpg

Maybe more!

The Experiment: Two days ago I posted on shocking the system to achieve certain gains. These shocks were temperature, fear, food and fatigue... the post was not hugely popular as it only received 21 votes and 0 comments. Now I am not complaining, or whining about it... to each their own and yesterday was Fathers day... I do not know the volume on Steemit yesterday, however I do think the image plays a larger roll in popularity.

As a matter of fact, I firmly believe had I posted this above picture, the volume and votes of this post would have gone up considerably, eye candy is of course a temptation and incentive for many to look, vote, comment,etc.

Comparison

Now here is the image I used as lead...

ezgif.com-resize.gif

I opted for this one for two reasons, first being more of an experiment (that failed) to see if the thumbnails could handle the animation... and therefore draw more attention, possibly start a fad. So it too was an experiment... although a failed one, but I did learn!

The second reason was the content of the post, it actually lent itself to the Monkey image more and hell I thought it was a cool graphic. It will be interesting (to me as tech un-savvy), if these images (used twice) would get a bot alert as well as increase in possible volume r interaction.

Well anyway I thought I would share my thoughts and ask your thoughts on this thought??

.
.
.


Good Health – Evan Pantazi #Kyusho

Image Credit: giffy, thetalkingfly

Sort:  

The girl picture will get more upvotes from men, the monkey from women (dixit my wife). 😈

Not going there!

What do you do basically

@dojoexle I do Kyusho mainly.

Why the question? You have dojo as your nomicker, what do you do mainly?

I am a student

I think this is always the case! Unfortunately but have to pic the right thing one as starter

I believe you are correct.

what is that woman doing in the cold water? looks like fun for some reason and I kind of want to join

That woman is hot and she is preparing hot coffee ;P

without her clothes?

The woman is really beautiful

You are correct @kyusho a picture helps a post to get view and tell a good story. The picture you used will catch lots of attention however your quality posts is what catches my attention. Thanks for sharing and keep up the great contents. Success

I wonder if it is okay to post an almost nude photo in this community.

nice post.....

followed, upvoted and resteem.....

In first picture what she want to show ?

As with all media you first have to catch peoples attention, then bring them into your story. That first image in a post is so important and also has to read well when shrunken down to a thumbnail. This is the posts calling card. Your experiment in using the image in this post worked well on me and I clicked. Mainly because I wanted to find out more about the ice swimmer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76