“Finding your WHY” - Words Of Wisdom SHOW Episode 06

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

22139828_10212707085285125_707075306_o.jpg

Good morning everyone! This is your Cypriot guy, Kyriakos Kyriakides, Founder of the Team LEGACY, your mentor and your coach! This is another episode of Words Of Wisdom SHOW!

How are you doing? How is your Thursday? How is your week going so far? This is Episode 06 and today we are going to discuss the most important topic for all human beings! In today’s episode we are going to talk about something so important that whatever you want to do In your life, you need this lesson! Do you want to build a business? You need it! Do you want to be a professional athlete? You need it! Do you want to win a Nobel? You need it!

So, today morning for me was one of those days. One of those days where the alarm start rings and you are like: “Oh, come on, I don’t want to get out of bed…” Have you ever felt like that? Have you ever felt like you don’t want to get up and you want to stay all day long in the bed? That’s how I felt today! This year I decided that I need to wake up every day at 5:30 AM if I wanted to make my dreams become a reality! It was dark outside, 6 AM, and I was like a walking dead! I wasn’t myself; I was grinding even from the beginning of the day! If I was feeling like this, WHY did I wake up, and I didn’t stay to the bed? If I am like this WHY do I decided to wake up every morning from 5:30 AM? WHY do I want to do these videos every morning even if I don’t feel like it? WHY do I do my business even if the process is not something that I like? There are so many questions that I needed to answer long time ago!

Probably you already guessed what our topic is today! Today, we are going to talk about “Finding your WHY”. Today we are going to talk about the purpose, the drive in your life! This topic is THE MOST important one that anyone must be aware of, and must think about it for many many hours! Whatever you want to do in your life, without your WHY, you will not achieve anything! I don’t care if it’s Business, Your Degree, Your career’s next level, Become a Professional Athlete, a Nobel, an Oscar, whatever! Whatever you do in your life, you need a WHY, you need a purpose!

Why do you want to become successful? Why do you want to achieve, whatever you want to achieve? Why did you choose the specific area that you want to succeed? For whom are you doing what you are doing? What motivates and inspires you? Those and many more, are questions that need to be answered by YOU, long before you start chasing your dreams and your goals! Many people fail in life, not because they are not worthy the dream, or they are not enough to achieve it! Most people fail in life because they didn’t think, and they didn’t answered those questions! And if you don’t answer those questions, when the hard times will come (and I assure you that there will be tons of them), you will not know the reason, the why, the purpose for you, and eventually you will give up! Your WHY is the one that will give you mental power, will give you the drive, and the push, in order for you to take another one step, to do another one rep, to do another one presentation! But if you don’t have a WHY then your goal means nothing to you!

Why do you think people fail in life? Let me make it simpler. Why do you think, people don’t “Hit” their goals, and dreams, and eventually they give up? GIVE UP FROM THERE OWN DREAMS! They sabotage their life! Why do you think is that? How a person can hit a target he can’t see??? That’s a really good question! That’s what you are doing if you don’t write your goals down, on a paper! Don’t say “I have them in my mind”! BULLSHIT! Write them down! Let me ask you another great question. How a person can hit a target, that doesn’t exist? Exactly! That’s you! That’s you that you’ve never even thought about your why and you want to start a business! That’s you that you’ve never thought your why and you want to become a professional athlete! That’s you that you want that Bachelor, Master, or PhD degree, but you’ve never thought about your WHY!

I am here today to wake you up, I am here to help you find your why! I am not here to motivate you. Motivation is bullshit! You only feel motivated when things are good, when you feel like it! What you need here is a Drive! What you need here, is your WHY in order for you to become a driven person for your dreams! If you find your why, if you find your drive in life, then I can guarantee you, you won’t fail in anything!

EXERCISE:
Today I have a homework for you! Today I have an exercise for YOU, that will help you find out your why! So let me explain you this exercise, and you need to do it, TODAY! Find 2 hours after your work, in the evening, or night, whatever is most convenient for you! Sit in your room, and say to everyone in your home that for those 2 hours, no one has to interrupt you! You are doing a Life or Death work! Because it is! Your WHY is a Life or Death topic. I want you to invest in this exercise as much time as you want! So, sit down in your room, alone, grab few papers, and a pen. I want you to write on those papers your ideal self. Your ideal version of yourself in the next 7 areas: a) Materialistic Area (What cars, what house do you want, how much money, etc.), b) Career Area, c) Free Time Area, d) Fitness and Health Area, e) Relationship Area, f) Personal Area of your life (with your studies, seminars, books, personal development and growth), g) Area in your Social Life (how do you help your community, the people in need, etc.)

Do this exercise and the prespective you had until today for your life will change! With this exercise you will have more clarity and more understand of what you want to achieve in your life! Write those 7 areas down, and read them 2 times per day! 1 In the morning once you wake up, and 1 in the night before you sleep! Do this and you will see your life moving towards people, and situations that will bring you closer to your vision, to your dreams, because now you have a WHY!

Watch also my video below and you are going to love it!
If you see only 1 video in my SHOW, watch this one! You will be grateful in the end!

DTUBE:
https://dtube.video/#!/v/kyriakosk/veb5zndr

YOUTUBE:

Hope you got some great value from our episode today! Watch the video ASAP and you will get great value from it!
Watching this video, and doing the exercise it will give you an entirely different Perspective for your life, your business, your career, your goals, and your dreams!

Below you can find all my Social Media Profiles and Links:

►Find All the Episodes of the "Words Of Wisdom SHOW" in my Vlog here:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVzhK-bwGPyPmHnXx93qJag/videos?view_as=public

►Subscribe to my Channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVzhK-bwGPyPmHnXx93qJag/featured?view_as=public

►Follow Me On Social Media:
Facebook: https://facebook.com/kyriakideskyriakos
SteemIt: https://steemit.com/@kyriakosk
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kyriakides_kyriakos/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/asdertos
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/kyriakideskyriakos/

►Check My Website Below:
http://www.workwithkk.co

Follow me, Upvote the post, Resteem it, and stay connected for more Powerful, Fulfilling, Useful, Valuable content around Technology, Motivation, Inspiration, Advises on Life and Business!
Subscribe to my Channel, Follow me on Social Media, and stay connected for more Powerful, Fulfilling, Useful and Valuable Content around Motivations, Inspirations, Advises and Tips on Life and Business!

Comment below your thoughts and your feedback! :D

YOU CAN ACHIEVE ANYTHING YOU WANT IN YOUR LIFE. YOU JUST NEED TO BELIEVE IT!

Your friend and brother,
Kyriakos Kyriakides
Founder of Team Legacy
I AM A WOR(l)D CHANGER

#circleoffriends

KK (1).jpg

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @kyriakosk, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 3610 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $937.49. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Hello @bitgeek! Now I loved your post! It gave me a great drive, thanks a lot! I am honored to be in one of the Top 5 posts for Dust Accounts! Thanks a lot and I will keep the great work, and hope I will have similar success results!
Thanks a lot again! :)

I am going to complete this assignment tonight when I get off work. I was just thinking about how there are things that I want to complete in the 16 hours I am awoke. On days I am busy with something new my schedule becomes out of sync along with my goals.

hello @blokgators !!! I am glad to see your comment!! yeah, you should do it instantly once you find avaialble time!!! Finding your why, visualizing your ideal self, this will be your drive for you to succeed! Invest as much time as possible!!! This will be the best in order to never give up for your dreams!!

Congratulations @kyriakosk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@curie @hendrikdegrote @anwenbaumeister @pharesim @velourex @kushed @crimsonclad @tabea @olga.maslievich @olyup @solar @shehbaznawaz @followbtcnews @blackwidow7 @nataliejohnson @cebymaster @bp423 @toxichan @illuminatus @cotidiana

I would like to thank EVERY SINGLE ONE of you for the upvote! I would like to thank all of the people that upvoted today's episode on my SHOW, Words Of Wisdom SHOW! There are also MANY people that I couldn't tag here but I want to thank you ALL!!! Really this is a HUGE support for me and my dream!

I have great plans for this show, to do it as professional as possible, to give as much value and powerful content as possible! By just upvoting one of my episodes you gave me a GREAT PUSH, GREAT MOMENTUM, GREAT DRIVE, to keep doing this show EVERYDAY and provide value to the world!!!!

I really want to thanks all of you, even the people that I couldn't tag to this comment!!! It's not about the money that I've earned, I will give those to a GIVEAWAY soon! It's the support to my dream, and my goal!

Thanks a lot again, and wish you a great day, great week, and only happiness and successes in your life!!!

congrats on getting hit by curie project ;)

thank you @bitrocker2020 !!!!! It's a huge honor for me to be voted by @curie !!!! Because of that so many people upvoted !!!! I will keep providing authentic and unique content and powerful Value !!!!! thank you again for your kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88