While You Were Sleeping Korean Drama Review

in #life6 years ago

Great news!

One of the dramas, I have been waiting for has finally made it onto Netflix! Hulu has been great too for the most part. It started a show from the last episode and I didn't notice until the end. I thought it was odd how quickly everything seems to be moving. I've decided since the show is really short to still watch it. Especially since the show I really want to see is still airing. Maybe by the time I am done, it will be fully done. I hate waiting a full week to watch the next episode.

Recently watched...

While you were sleeping review.

I regret the few times I did fast forward. I enjoyed the drama. I wasn’t as obsessed as some of the others probably due to the actors. They did well, the actress more so, she is one of my favorites now. Nicknamed Suzy Bae, she is the lead actress in most of my favorite dramas. If she is in it expect relatively greatness. Her co-star Lee Jong-Suk, is an experienced actor and he did well too, but they didn’t match as a couple. The storyline of justice vision and righteousness is probably why I was so interested. Law, seeing the future, and a hint of romance are all up my right up my alley.

Spoiler alert!!

Why is this theme of taking a wedding photo, but not filming the wedding day? C’mon people! I want to see a full-blown wedding! We had to survive the slow build-up of every hug and kiss. The least the writers could do is plan a beautiful wedding.

I would consider this a short drama in length. 16 episode in total, about an hour each episode. I like the way Hulu auto plays each episode after another one. With only 16 episode not one story is overly stretched to unnecessary lengths. The music, although very repetitive, at times was excellent. Maybe it was nice just to listen to another song than the theme song.

The clothes weren’t great, some of the hairstyles were odd, but the acting was overall very good.

My list is growing!

My list of Dramas to watch.

Received a rate on imbd of 8.0/10 and higher.

Innocent man,

Goblin,

Pinocchio,

Heartstring,

Love in the moonlight,

Rush to the dead summer,

That Winter, the Wind Blows,

My love from the star,

Are you Human,

Humanunno or something,

I can hear your voice

While you were sleeping (watching now)

My Love from the Star.

Not released yet: There is a lot of hype.

To be released this year or by 2019

Go Go Squid! (Main Actor from a love so beautiful)
Handsome Siblings
Another me
Meteor Garden (Chinese version with Shen Yue from a love so beautiful ) NOW ON NETFLIX!!!!
Page turner
Splash splash love
Weightlifting fairy kin bok-joo ( I think this is out) NOW ON HULU!!!
Lower stars, but might be cute
The universes star
Cart


Some of these were also selected because I really loved the storyline and wanted to watch another drama written by the same writers.

Sort:  

Are Korean dramas popular worldwide now? They have taken over Japan in the past decade and are now the preferred TV entertainment among pretty much all middle age and up women. After many years of trying, I still can't understand what makes them so popular.

The Asian entertainment industry has become a worldwide sensation for sure. Their tv shows are translated into over 57 languages, they have fan pages across the globe, and many of their music/movies inspire western culture. Some of their action/horror movies might be more of interest to you then the popular sappy romance movies.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @kubbyelizabeth! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Sleeping? What is that!!!

Sadly it was not due to good dramas keeping me up. I think you are going have to travel there at some point and get the full culture.

Even when I’m not watching dramas I’m staying up late. What’s keep you up?

Spent a while trying find some batteries for my TI-89 Titanium calculator. Sadly I think after all these years it I just done for. Could not get it to work in the end. I will have to resort to something more primitive or search for other options.

Than it was working on some content and working out details for some up and coming stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83