BirthdayMonth: Week two, let's take about generation.

in #life6 years ago

89C8F73E-79E2-4059-97D2-A169A1F48883.jpeg

Grandmother comes to visit from the motherland. She is my mothers' mom.

They say I look like mom and she looks like her mom.

Sister in law sitting next to me. Then you have three generation of women. My height is unique to me. Migrated to the United States is unique to mom. Raising three children after grandad died is unique to grandma.

I think grass and nature are dirty, but I do find myself enjoying parts of the country life. We share that in common. I hope to one day share their talent for cooking as well. It seems to come and go with age.

Something to look forward to I suppose...

We are all strong, independent, and less afraid of becoming our mothers and more afraid of not becoming who we want to be. They are both married and soon I will be. They both had three children and I might want one more.

Each daughter has surpassed their mother in education, financial income, and overall health. Once married, we will all sign a different last name. We will also all raise a generation vastly different than our own upbringing.

Sometimes I wish I was born or raised in Brazil. You see, we are all sassy, loud, and beautiful. Yet, distant from our family.

Both physically and emotionally.

We have spent more time apart than together.

We have more family in a different continent than the one we live in.

We are more alike and different than we care to admit.

The list continues as you might imagine. A grandmother with a 3rd level education has owned her own business, raised three children, and survived countless falls. A mother that traveled across the sea for a better life, for family, and survived hardship only nonnatives understand.

Then you have me.

College grad, debt free, and attempting to carve a path less traveled. As a Davey Ramsey likes to say, this path requires one to live like no one else so you can live like no one else. Are you like your grandparents?

Thanks for reading, upvoting, and commenting!

Love always,

Triple generation; are you your mother's daughter? When the grandmother comes to visit from the motherland.

Sort:  

Greetings, sweet and beautiful Elisabeth

How nice that you received your grandmother's visit. You must have made her very happy.

You looked very beautiful in the first photo. I wish you all the best.

Good evening!!!!

Thank you so much.

You remind me of Natalia Oreiro in the first photo haha

I had to look her up. I do look like Natalia Oreiro in the first photo

Hahaha, she was in a popular TV show that I watched as a kid.

All my grandparents are dead. So I'm not like them. Yet. 😂

So dramatic, I’m sure when they were alive you were just like your grandfather.

hehe i just love how your bday months are filled with great stuff
Happy week two of your bday, amazing gathering, regards to all generations of your family :)

I do have a lady with birthday celebration and such! Make sure you eat some cake to celebrate me too!

Thanks for the beautiful post. I am glad your grandma can share in your birthday month celebrations.

I like this quote and you are definitely doing it.

As a Davey Ramsey likes to say, this path requires one to live like no one else so you can live like no one else.

You are such a special person, you are going places! Lovies

I knew someone would know that quote! You are amazing and I am glad the lord brought together :)

You make me teary eyed. Praise His wonderful Name!

beautiful gene you got, all beautiful ladies

how tall are you btw, Kubby, if i may know?

Aww, thank you fairy. Our family is blessed with beauty and I am 5’9. :)

A really lovely post celebrating the three generations of womanhood in your family! I enjoy that you’re so proud of it. ❤️
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86