Desire less, suffer less

in #life5 years ago

Suffering is a needed process. If you want to succeed in life you need to experience suffering. Our mindset of suffering is that it is something wrong. Unnatural. In reality, suffering is existing. Even in small bits, we are always suffering. Hunger is suffering that we eventually stop by eating. Suffering shows you what you need to do to stop it and also how to, in theory, prevent it from happening again. It makes us more respectful of life itself. More satisfied with the outcome. With the journey.
mistdarkness.jpg

You need to suffer for things that matter to you. The desire you have. We all have desires. But with all of them comes the suffering. Having way too many desires means you need to suffer for them. That much suffering will ruin you. But you can't have any desires also, because even the desire of not having any desires, is a desire on its own.

Desires are not bad on their own. Our perception of life is what is wrong. The perception creates desires. If you think that everything is money, you will want money and so on. In my case, all I want is people to be more open to everything. To think for at least an hour a day. This desire brings suffering.

My example perfectly describes suffering for the uncontrollable. You need to avoid this. You should not suffer for things you can't change. This brings only pain and it does not lead you anywhere. It does not have a reward. Pain should be rewarding, so it is worth the effort you put on what you desire.

I have a bad habit of suffering for others. When I meet a person who is closed minded and this person is a good friend of mine, I suffer for them. I feel bad that they can't see or are unwilling to see it with my eyes. They are unwilling, for a moment, to research it on the internet. To watch a video that is 10 min on the topic. But they blindly believe every fucking thing they have been previously taught. That disgust we. And yes I am nowhere near to being perfect. I feel for people. I suffer their own suffering and that just kills me slowly. Do not do this, it is lethal.
black-ego-logo.jpg

The ego plays a huge role in someone's desire. If you have a bigger ego, you want everything for yourself. On the other hand, if your ego is nearly killed so to speak, you would want to give everything to the world and share it with others. But completely killing the ego is not a good option as well. If you kill it, you can end up in a situation where you would not want to even live anymore. Ego killing is good, but it can kill your motivation. It can lead to accepting everything as perfect, a complete nirvana. This ain't bad on paper. But if you somehow, with psychedelics or other substances, kill your ego for a while, you will see that it will lead to a state where you do not want to do anything. I am not saying that your life is not perfect, I mean you are born perfectly from the outside, but you need to work within your inner personality.

A peace of mind is something awesome, but this peace should be your motivation to strive forward into spreading the truth. I do recommend people to kill their ego, not completely. Your ego is responsible for you being alive. It keeps you from just ending it right now.

Maybe the most important thing is the ego. It creates your perception which then creates your desires. Then you suffer of course. Life is suffering on its own. It is a painful truth. But learning comes from suffering.

Your biggest desire is the meaning of your life, so choose wisely what you want to accomplish one day. If you do not know what your desire is, just simply imagine yourself being old and observing your life, what do you want to see is up to you. As always, thanks for reading and have an awesome day/night/life! Peace and God Bless.


I just want to say that I thank you for reading my blog and my posts. I greatly appreciate it. If you want you can support me on patreon to help with my goal of spreading truth and nothing more. And to also let me create more meaningful projects.

https://www.patreon.com/krisstofer

You can also support the blog simply by clicking the ad below, this way you can learn how to monetize your blog and you also help mine:


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
What is pain

Pain is a lack of understanding... It's a higher cal...

logo

This posting was written via
dclick the Ads platform based on Steem Blockchain.

Sort:  

Bravo! I think the ego is part of the fear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17