You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mowing the lawn is a plague upon society, humanity, and yourself. Stop the madness.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

So funny,and so true! I have thought about it myself. I once had this bullshit "job" - so called worktraining -enforced om me by the social services in sweden, to test my working ability,since I have been unemployed most of my life. And what we did was mowing lawns,more than half the time. For elderly people,who apparently were bored to death. Their lawns looked completly fine to me.. but we did it ,for the taxpayers money. This gave me ample time to philosophize about the futility of mowing lawns. I think it´s in our civilised mindset,this whole dichotomy of humanity vs nature, needing to enforce our will on nature,because nature represents the animal parts of us,the wild and uncivilised. So we can go out in nature and enjoy it,but we need to keep it at bay close to human dwellings. And of course it´s just a norm. And norms,like memes,reproduce, like the filthy spawns of Satan that they are. Btw,this post was so good that I shared it on facebook, as the first Steemit post that I have shared. I had to figure out how to do it,I´m so used to the share button.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28