Early Departure

in #life5 years ago

Yes, going back my hometown again for some matters to settle. As I want to get a cheaper flight ticket, the cost is to wake this early and grab a train to go to klia2. The first transit to the airport is 0440 and I have to wake like 0400 to get ready and depart to the train terminal.

Getting cheap tickets in one way has its cost and it depends whether or not we want to pay it in different ways. Like for this case, the amount of sleep and also the time difference. For some people with more flexible time schedule, they could benefit with such arrangement as we can get things done in the most cost efficient and highest productivity possible.

To me, getting up early is always a preference for me as I would get less distracted moments of my own to work on different stuff. With the very precious one or two hours before the sunrises, I could do some work out, schedule out the work for the day, get my breakfast ready, listen to some podcast and finally wash up myself. It was some amazing experience to get so many things done in such a short moment. Then, I could start my day fresh and energized. However, I will get wear off after 7pm due to the early rise. This is normal as I would need a full 7 hours plus rest to get myself fully energized back. Which means waking up at 5am requires me to get to bed by 10pm. An approximate 3 hours for me to buffer from the day to put my body to a slower, chilled pace. All of these requires a routine and micro habits that could trigger the transition of each phase. Looking forward to hack my own lifestyle to make it better and most importantly, to get myself more disciplined.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I always struggle with time allocation. Time is really precious. As we cannot get any extra time. Have a good trip back!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yup, but still I’m still wasting it time to time. Damn

Posted using Partiko iOS

吃了吗?新人吗?《steemit指南》拿一份吧,以免迷路; 另外一定要去 @team-cn 的新手村看看,超级热闹的大家庭。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Affected by KLIA chaos?

Posted using Partiko Android

Klia2 seemed ok. Seamless journey for my departure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29