What is the purpose to life?

in #life7 years ago

Capture4.PNG

As you try to find or create "meaning" and "purpose" to your life you can get lost in emotional struggles such as fear of failing, defeatism, disappointment, depression and even cycles of giving up on yourself. What if I told you that these experiences show you've been missing out on the real PURPOSE and MEaning of life - the PURPOSEful living of "ME"?

Sort:  

Wow! So Cool.

I just wrote a blog about the 'unexpectedly powerful experience of walking slowly'. You could probably help me go further in "pain-ing-attention" to my physical body feedback. the big realisation thus far is that " I need to take my time...take the time to play...take the time to work...take the time to manage all of my response-abilities...take the time to be creative and write my best narrations. Realizing I have time...and it's in making use of my time I matter :)

https://steemit.com/health/@worldclassplayer/walking-slowly-an-unexpectedly-powerful-experience

Congratulations @kimamourette! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I'm not really sure where you are going with this, but your attitude is refreshing.

I find it helpful to think of life like art. Asking "What is the meaning?" to life is the same as asking it about art. There is no inherent meaning but we participate in it to create meaning. But it's important to recognize the way we are all interconnected, otherwise we become unbalanced.

Anyway, I am looking forward to more of your posts.

I like your approach to "life" as "art" - where yes, the perspective which I was essentially conveying is that we create our own meaning and purpose by living those words as ourselves. Living as a statement that "I am the meaning of life" and the meaning/purpose of life is defined by how I explore, investigate, develop and grow as an individual, not by anything "outside" of myself which I'd have to attain, obtain or achieve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91