You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LETS GO! To Mars, RIGHT NOW!

in #life7 years ago

I have often thought about this question.

It seems to me that life has earned a place on each planet through billions of years of evolution. Each planet will be different too, they have different seasons, temps, day/night cycles, moon cycles, etc.

I believe very deeply that our bodies are in tune with these cycles in many, many ways. Everything from sleeping, working, playing, eating, all of this is a part of the cycle of earth.

Now move to another planet where the days are 79 hours long. Where gravity is not as strong. Where a winter lasts 10 years.

I like my daily, weekly, monthly, yearly cycles because I was born here, as were my ancestors. I like it here, I like how this planet works as I have earned a place here through billions of years of evolution.

Therefore, no. I do no think I would be interested in going to Mars for any reason. I just don't think I would like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47