You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Brief Manifesto On What Should Be Considered Manly Today: Self-Control And Staying Calm

in #life6 years ago

“We need” is a slippery slope to control my brother, though I feel you whole heartedly.

Perhaps there is another play happening within, where there is a calm and universal space some may call knowing and in my humble opinion, this is where the idea “we need” can be rested.

Wholeness shows me how vital it is for male and female to walk their path and take those lessons, sometimes squarely on the chin. There is value in it all is there not? For without it none would desire to learn how to defend oneself.

This is merely another perspective, sent with love and respect. 🙏💯

Sort:  

True true. It's a strong word indeed.

I wrote this on a whim after waking up.

I guess... I am writing it under the "better safe than sorry" umbrella.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76