How To Outsource Everything.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago


Do you ever wish you had more than 24 hours in a day? We all have the same amount, But by being smart about what we do, we can dramatically increase the amount of time that we have to use on the things that we want to use them on. Outsoucing is easy, and fun these days.

  • SEO Content
    You can hire a writer from Fiverr, Or Freelancer.com to do your keyword research for you, So you can get straight to writing a great post. That way you can rank higher in google, Amazon or any other platform.

  • Email Messengers.
    Hiring people to answer emails is a nice way to free up time.

  • Proofreading and Editing.
    While I edit my own blog posts, Whenever I write a book I always have an editor check it for me, and clean it up all nice.

  • Social Media.
    Social Media can eat up all of our time, That also can be outsourced. Have you ever went on a Facebook of your favorite business? They hire a ton of people to respond to comments and provide customer service.

  • Content Marketing.
    Many people love creating the content. But marketing.. Well is tedious at times. You can give someone specific instructions to market your content for you.

  • Graphic Designs
    Logos, Pictures, Info charts. You can get a lot of nice work from Graphic designers.

Tips for Hiring Help.

  • Hire multiple people for the same job. And see what their work looks like. Don’t be afraid to test he people you are looking at.
  • Be whilling to spend a reasonable amount. You don’t have to break the bank, But if you are cheap about it, you often get crappy work.
  • Avoid hiring people you know if possible. This can potentially hurt your relationships with those people if something goes wrong.
  • Layout your requirements up front. Even if they seem ridiculous. If you want a book cover with Halloween colors, Orange and black. Say so. The freelancer may not know what Halloween is, or what colors resemble Halloween. If you don’t layout your expectations they may be confused and you could get disappointed.
  • I’ve hired cover designers a few times, Where I had a cool design in my head of what the book should look like, and was shocked when the cover designer had come up with something different. But I didn’t express my vision with them, So it wasn’t their fault.
  • Let Your Freelancer Express themselves. If you are hiring someone for a job you aren’t good at, Then you should also listen to their advice for your project. These people are often professionals with many years of experience. They are great at what they do. Letting them put their heart into the work they create for you, will only make it look much better!

    We live in an incredible world. Give me 5 minutes and I’ll hire someone from India. Give me another 2 minutes and I’ll hire someone from the UK. The doors this kind of thing has opened for us, Is absolutely amazing! Take advantage of it. You’ll love the unique and beautiful work you’ll get when you expand your boundaries.
Sort:  

future of outsourcing and benefits @kaylinart !!

OMG I would love to be able to do that !

isn't outsourcing everything going to cost you a bit?!

Of course :)
But you have to decide what your time is worth, Also to stay on track with your budget. You have to strategically outsource so you maximize your ROI.
As of right now with my limited budget. I tend to outsource things that I know will make me money very quickly. Things such as T-shirt designs, book covers, and online research. I can apply them right away andget my money back + bonus quickly.

so you are a smart business woman , this way you are expanding your time beyond limited 24 hours a day . I like that :)

Thank you :) I work really hard! hehe,

Your last paragraph stated it so well... I have been blogging since 1995 (started in forums), the new way of delivering the same message is often needed. Thanks.

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77