Dear Steemit Diary: 365 days of My Creative Journey | Day 2: Apple Cobbler and the Many Hats | @Kawthar

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Diary,

Today was for baking. Ooey gooey fluffy apple cobbler baking.

Im developing a recipe of the perfect apple pie cobbler. To me that would be a cobbler with the perfect fluffy soft crust that is crispy around the edges. The perfect apple cobbler filling will maintain tartness of the apple yet be sweet cinnamony and spicy. With this recipe I got close, but a couple of tweaks and it will be absolutely perfect. I can't wait to get it right to share with you guys.

IMG_8597.jpg

While baking today I realized just how many hats I have to balance to create content that I truly love and want to share. To name a few...:

  1. baker/cook
  2. recipe developer
  3. photographer
  4. videographer
  5. photo editor
  6. graphic artist
  7. set designer
  8. marketer
  9. branding management
  10. plus many more that I'm sure I'll discover along the way!

IMG_3270.jpg

I have kind of always known to pursue blogging as a potential career that there would be so so so much more to it than just writing. That fact is something that has always thrilled me yet scared me at the same time. But I think I'm learning that although there are many things to juggle, the more I do, the more I can do. The journey is what I'm here for and it is what I love.

Until tomorrow,

Peace,

Kawthar

All Content & Photographs Are My Own.

Sort:  

nice post

Thanks for the feedback!

@kawthar I'm trying to get the hang of it too. It's not just type and post!

I know right! So much goes into it.

Congratulations @kawthar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

That list of things I got to do lets me panic even more! :D

But that picture of yummy apple pie gave me power!

It turned out so perfect the first try. Will post the recipe someday soon!

Looking forward to it! Apple pie has been in my "have to make some day"-list for a while now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37