You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about life on a sunny Sunday morning and wonderful music from Allegri

in #life6 years ago

I feels like such a strange thing sometimes he. I understand your feeling of just randomly being lucky on where to be born. If I look around me here, so many people have more difficulties just because they have a different passport. That is not their choice. Its just random.

I am super bad with violence. My colleague was robbed at gunpoint sunday just while getting take dinner. Nothing crazy. And this is a drip compared to all this violence we see in other different parts around us.

I agree its best to start in our inner circle. Things we have control and overview of. That is also what I like about steemit. That we have a chance to change peoples lives in a way of sbd and provide food on their tables just by voting. Maybe Syrians who have internet connections can also at least have some food or comfort to escape the violence foe a second.

Sort:  

You're right. Steemit is also a way to help individual people. I knew it, of course, but when I wrote my post, I did not think about it. Thank you for reminding me.
What a story with your colleague. Terrible. At least Switzerland is a rather safe country, you almost never read something about violence there.

I was thinking about that also.

'The chance of me getting robbed at gunpoint will reduce severe in about 3 weeks haha'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12