You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stuck Between FOMO and Time Travel

in #life7 years ago

Absolutely... Did you ever watch Steve Job's speech he gave to Stanford graduates? One of his messages he gave to the students was that even if you think your life is random and you don't see the connection... in ten years, you will. Everything you do in life builds on itself and one day you will find the purpose of it. For him it was taking a typography class, which gave him the idea of having beautiful typography for Macs.

Sort:  

Yeah I remember now.

I forgot about that, but I was thinking about that lately. That most the skills I learned in the past have came when I needed them.

Funny how that works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65573.59
ETH 2645.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86