Toothache "OUCH" the pain. Having a Whisky to ease the pain.

in #life6 years ago

Had a busy day today and a painful one. I went fish shopping with hubby and my mother in law, hubby managed to twist her arm to buy a small fish tank, they set it up week then added the fish this week. She only wanted the tank as it has different coloured lights, she now wishes I was there when they bought it as I would have stopped her. She doesn't need one or have the time so hubby has to go down one a week to clean it out Serves him right He already has fish tanks at home, think he was hoping his mum would change her mind and give him the tank, not a chance we have no more room for another one.

Mum in Laws new Fishies

We then had to go and look round a new shop that's just opened next to us Home Bargains They had a few things I needed so ended up spending more than I expected.

I did this with tooth ache, I have been in agony all day with it and on top of my usual pain, you would think with the amount of painkillers I take I should never feel pain again. I have been in agony, I am busy have a whiskey just for medicinal purposes of course, think I may have to make an appointment at the dreaded dentists for next week.

I HATE DENTISTS

Now I am home, had my takeaway and a glass of Whisky, going to take my pain killers then go to bed hoping the pain has eased tomorrow. If not looks like a dentist visit will be on the cards.


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

Oh, I'm so sorry:( Toothache is the worst thing in the world. I have had this several times. I had to sleep sitting, because if I went to bed, the pain was unbearable. You'd better ask for emergency help.

I hope it doesnt end up an emergency. Hoping the painkillers will work :)

I upvoted this to support the fish shopping and whiskey.

Not the tooth thing.

I am glad of your help I will be needing more Whisky :)

That is interesting how your painkillers don't work against your tooth pain -- that seems so wrong, doesn't it! I wonder how many fish tanks your mother inlaw will get, now that your husband will be going over there to take of just that one, lol. Good luck at the dentist. I'd rather have them around, than not. Tooth pain is tough pain, goes right to our brain. Sleep well.

Its strange but they aren't helping. Think the dentist will be getting a call :(

Toothaches are the WORST!
I've got a couple of broken teeth and have put priority on other things over fixing them. Thankfully they don't hurt every day but I also use whiskey (for medicinal purposes). I also crush acetaminophen with a drop or two of water to make a paste and shove it where it hurts. It takes about 10 minutes but the pain goes away when I do that. Sometimes I swish a little salt water too. UGH. I really really hope you feel better.

Ill do anything to ease the pain to last resort the dentist. Good to see you back @merej99 :)

I found that once they hit the dentists tray they don't hurt anymore, some of them 50 years later and they are still pain free.
Just as a thought for when the Dentist offers to save them, fill them or whatever

I'm not losing them I need my own teeth :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.00 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Excellent post, I invite you to visit my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69