Summer has arrived. Its way to hot.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It definitely looks like Summer has arrived, Summer isn't my favourite season I prefer Autumn or Spring mainly because of the heat. Living next to the coast we usually dont get it as hot as others due to the cold breeze from the North East coast but this year we are getting the full blast.

SOUTH SHIELDS BEACH

My favourite things about Summer
Flowers are at full bloom, Trees look full and alive, People look happier, The sounds off children playing, everywhere looks more colourful.

THE SUN

What I hate about Summer
Heat, smells from BBQs, our roads are jam packed as everyone is heading for the Beach, Heat, people sweating, The Sun, did I mention HEAT.

I'm going through the Menopause and having horrible hot flushes, the heat is making me have a permanent hot flush in going to melt into a puddle, Shoo of someone can please turn the thermostat down please I would be extremely grateful.


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Summer!!!
It feels like summer all year long, here in Nigeria. 😢😢 The heat is crazy these days

I couldn't handle it. Dont you melt?

😂sometimes I feel I just might

I'm melting again lol

Hahhaha😁

nice post, I actually love summer because here in Hamburg it is always raining

I need that, A good downpour to clear the air :)

I'm NOT a big summertime person. I like the long days, but I can do without the heat... and I don't even live in a particularly hot climate.

I hate it its driving me mad. Lol

Same here! Ready for Autumn. Ditto with the meno lol

Yay bring on Autumn The Menopause is evil

Yes! I keep telling myself only another year or two...that was four years ago lol!

Bless you, I hope its over soon, I've just started mine :(

I love summer, sun and heat. But, unfortunately, in St. Petersburg, Sunny days not so much. The cold wind from the Baltic sea. So we go to hot countries to get warm :)

Please send me the cool breeze lol

I'm happy to share with You...

I love the sun but I hate the heat and the noise from lawnmowers! Also like you said BBQ smoke is a menace - particularly for people like me who have bad asthma.

I have Asthma too. It really bothers me

Hi Karen, I have the same problem. The sun is burning my skin. Your blog is very interesting, I started to follow you. Have a good day!

Hi Karen.. u have a great page.. and this is a great post i will follow u.. keep in touch ! @karenb54

So true! As humans our comfort zone is very narrow. We're either too hot or too cold!

At the minute I'm always to hot lol

opened all of my windows yesterday really hot here in glasgow,love sleeping with the windows open ,just as long as it doesn't get to hot,a couple years ago out with my brother and nearly collapsed with the heat ,his friend had to take me home.

Children like summer most because they have holidays!!

I used to love the sun to when I was younger

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48