Sort:  

Makes sense, but I also think social media is what we make of it. Who we follow determines the quality of our experience there. Then again, both Twitter and Facebook have some interesting algorithms they use to push specific content. I think, in my case, I've trained "my" Facebook algorithm to know what I like. If this morning is evidence of that, I'll take it. :)

I can't stop friends posting these posts, I know its so we can catch the culprit but sometimes the picture/video is so graphic I end up in tears. I know this goes on just don't need it in my face everyday :)

Completely understand. Sometimes "friends" need to be unfriended or their posts need to be hidden from your feed. Taking control of your inputs is a powerfully important way of controlling your life.

Staying away from Facebook is my way, I was never a big user to start with, never posted status's, kept myself to myself, mostly kept it for family :)

Good for you, its not the superficial process of interaction that is the problem with social media, it is the monitoring and conditioning of its users. Do users train their algorithm, or have they been trained by the algorithm?

Korean POWs were given the choice to write essays which were assessed and the best ones rewarded. However only the anti-USA and pro Korean essays were rewarded. Therefore the POWs would write such essays, they returned with very anti-USA sentiment because they had literally changed their minds.

@louisbettong or maybe it was because the USA sent them to war which landed them in a prison camp cage? Just another angle to consider. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90