More birthday plans, got so much to do and can't wait to start.💪🌺🌼

in #life4 years ago

These isolation days are running all over the place, woke up this morning convinced it was Friday, I can't keep up with how boring each day is. Thankfully these boring days will be gone when Saturday arrives. I have so much to do on Saturday that will then keep me busy each day. My plastic Greenhouse is assembled, my pots are ready, seeds are ready, just waiting for my 2 bags of compost arriving then all set to get down and dirty.

I have been doing some research on taking Rose cuttings as have a gorgeous Yellow Rose bush. The best time to take the cuttings is late Spring, take from a healthy long, strong stem, one that has no withered or brown leaves. These take root faster plus always use sharp cutters and take the cuttings in the mornings as they are well hydrated then. Place the stems into a glass of room temperature water until your ready to transfer them straight in soil.

YELLOW ROSE BUSH


Yellow Rose bush.jpg

I would like a few more of these for my front garden, i have a lovely large pot out there that needs emptying as the plant that was in there has sadly died. I will have the pots ready for the cuttings then place them into my new green house.

I am going to have to write a list of what i have planned for Saturday, there is so much to do, I want to get most of it started and knowing my memory i will forget what needs doing. That will be my job tonight when i go to bed, i'll ask Alexa to play Elvis Presley then focus on Saturday with a list that i can tick off.

On Other News

I woke up this morning to a nice box of flowers from a friend on Facebook, He always buys me a bunch for my birthday and Christmas, I always send him a Sweet or cake package from me.

BIRTHDAY FLOWERS


Birthday flowers.jpg

They are beautiful and smell gorgeous, these are in a vase sat on a table next to me. I have lots of surprises still to get so looking forward to a nice day.

We usually go out for a meal on our birthdays, with us staying home due to the virus we are going to order a take away and watch a movie, we may go for a little drive long the coast now we are allowed to go out for a little while, I may take my Nikon camera out to take a few photos of our coastline. I haven't used my camera in a long time, i will have to charge the batteries up ad check the storage. This gives me something else to do.

Its time for bed, my pups are tired and i need to get my to do list sorted. Bye for now.

Sort:  

Lovely flowers you got there!

is your Birthday today or tomorrow?

Yesterday the 16th. :)
I seem aiming for a lot more flowers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85