LOSING WEIGHT TASTES BETTER THAN ANY FOOD. ONWARD AND DOWNWARDS WITH THE BLOOD SUGAR DIET.

in #life6 years ago

I have now been The Blood Sugar Diet for 12 days, I can see a big difference in myself plus hubby has noticed too.

BSD.jpg

I promised myself I wouldn't weigh myself as I can get addicted to the scales, if i have had a bad week it puts me in a bad mood, I would jump on the scales everyday hoping for a miracle. I intended to take measurements instead but failed and ordered a brand new set of scales. I have promised to only use them once a week plus keep on with the measurements as sometimes you may not lose weight but you could have lost inches.

No sugar.jpg

I haven't been weighed since November 2017, I had to check my weight in my GP app. I did start a healthy eating plan at the beginning of this year, I didn't think I had lost much as didn't feel better until I started this diet. To my surprise when I stepped on the scales I have lost 1st 4lbs I was shocked but very pleased as I did feel thinner. I still have 6 weeks and 2 days to go to finish the 8 weeks, I might still carry it on for 12 weeks then change to the 5 + 2 days, 5 days of 1200 then 2 days of 800.

I am finding the diet really easy once I have passed the first few days which were hard but not doable, I batch cook so there's always a meal cooked in the fridge that just needs heating up. Tonight I am cooking a Prawn and coconut curry with Cauliflower rice.

One thing about me doing this diet is that its helped us realise how much sugar or sweeteners are in the food we eat, my hubby and daughter are both checking there foods now with them wanting to eat healthier. They are both now more aware of what they are putting in there mouths.

This morning i got out of bed had a cup of coffee whilst hubby had his bagels and eggs, its his weekend treat, we both used to have this. Seeing him eat it didn't bother me, I asked him if it tasted nice he said "Lovely" My reply was "Feeling Thinner Tastes Even Better"


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @karenb54.

Enjoyed reading of your experience.....it is true....we really do not realise how the sugar can add up. A little goes a long way. ^__^

Have you heard of the book 'Protein Power' by Drs. Eades.....you may find it of interest.

Wishing you all the best in your goals.

Cheers!

Thank you for visiting :)
I'm determined to do this, spent most off my 54yrs dieting it has to end sometime :)

You can do it! Once it’s a habit it’s so much easier. I think I may be doing something similar as I see you skipped breakfast. I’m doing intermittent fasting where you are only allowed to eat in an eight hour window and then the next 16 no eating!! I am seeing results, but as you say, changing your diet like this really shows one the unhealthy ways they were eating before hand.

Good luck!

We can be happy with diet together and we can to be healty

Diet buddies, always helpful thank you :)

Islam have art of diet to be healty. All recipe in the qur'an you can learn it

You GO girl! You can do this :D Congrats on the progress so far!

Thank you, I will be thinner and heather for Christmas, that's my target :)

A very worthy goal!

Thank you :D

Glad you are persisting in this. You're a good example.

😄😇😄

@creatr

I have to do something or someone will stick a pin in me and I'll go pop haha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27