If I can change anyone can.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I used to be the most negative person on this planet, after going through abuse, neglect, beaten and bullied I always expect the worst to happen. Having depression doesn't help but positive thinking does.

This has took a while for it to click but it does help how I feel and how I look at things now. Before if I started something I would think what's the point it will only end badly. I have stopped myself from having a go at things just because of how I felt.

My focus has changed, I don't know whether it has to do with age or maybe me maturing.
I now have a list I try to focus on when my thoughts start to change. You need to keep in mind or make a list that you can look at and read over that reminds you of everything positive in your life.

My positive reminder is:

You can't change what happened to you, if you could theres a chance you wouldn't have what you have now, your daughters, your family, the love that you all share. You can't change what happened to you but you have survived it and everything that you have been through, you are still here your still fighting and your future will be better. No one can hurt you now, your stronger than ever

Write it down, save it on your phone and carry it with you before long you won't need to keep reading it just knowing its there will remind you.


Thanks Pixabay

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Thank you for this! Also try to think positive. Not always can but work on myself :)

The more you practise the easier it gets. Good luck :)

Nice article. You are right to think this way!

Life is too short to be mean and miserable. Thanks!

That is so true and wastes to much energy :)

Very well said. I think too often we become stuck in the negativity.

Thank you :) I know I did for a long time.

Good for you! I always figure that being positive doesn't cost me anything, but it does definitely increase my chances of arriving at the outcome I'd prefer.

Than you and Very well said :)

Excellent post dear friend @ karenb54, congratulations on that great change, thanks for sharing

Thank you for reading :)

Go Karen54, you are the one to change things, others can help, but the final result is over to you. Think bad, it will turn to brown smelly stuff. Think good and the world is your oyster. The moving finger has written on the wall, you can't change it. But you can cnange what it will write next time.

I believe in you too!

Thinking positive is the best way to become a healthier person! Glad to see your doing better and I hope you will do much better :D

Thank you, Its definitely the way to go :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66