Having a lazy Sunday after a stress full week plus Mother Nature has decided to show up with bad weather stopping my garden plans.

in #life5 years ago

Its been another wet and windy day, no going out for me so I will be having a relaxing Sunday. I had a inbox full of survey emails to catch up on, I really should check them everyday but other things seem to need to get done. I think I may have to go through my survey sites and stick with the good ones and let the less reliable ones go. Would mean a quieter inbox plus more time to deal with the surveys and not miss so many good ones.

Untitled.jpg

After a nice lie in with Luna having a good night after her poorly one the night before, she must have been exhausted as she got herself settled then didn't move for a good few hours, then after her morning walk she came straight back to bed with me and slept for a while longer.

Sunday is fish tank cleaning for hubby and Nichola's day to do nothing not that she ever does anything around the house. I didn't rush to come downstairs, a nice easy morning which is the perfect way to start a Sunday. Hubby gets up first as he can't' lie in bed as long as me, he says his back starts to hurt but I think its got more to do with the betting shop opening at 11am, he does like a bet on the horses.

I have spent the day tidying up my Inbox, I have managed to empty it and deleted everything before it starts to fil up again, every penny adds up to a free Christmas 2019. I have been fed and watered by my hubby who cooked us dinner, he's getting very handy in the kitchen, he does get a lot of practise due to me being unable to do as much as I could.

Its nice to have a relaxing day after the busy stressful week I have had.

breathe-and-relax-clipart-1.jpg

My new laptop, It cost a little more then I had expected but the extra I paid to get it all set up instead of me having to deal with it was worth it, 24 hours after buying it I was using it without any problems, plus I thought if they set it up and something goes wrong then its down to them to sort out.

Whilst I was buying me new laptop I got offered a good deal to change providers for my Internet, Tv and Phone line. I had a hassle trying to cancel my Virgin account, Took me 3 times phoning them before they would give me a disconnection date, every time I called they tried to change my mind and tell me lies so I wouldn't go. Anyway I have now left with a disconnection date 6th April then I can move smoothly over to Sky with a bonus of saving nearly £50 a month, that's a whopping £600 a year.

I had lots of plans to get more of my garden set up but Mother Nature had other thoughts and sent me heavy rain and strong winds with the chance of getting snow. I won't go in the garden if its icy as I can't walk very well,you can guarantee I will slip and cause more damage so best not chance it.

Now this week is out of the way I can start a new week with more plans, hopefully the wind and rain eases off so I can get a little done in my garden. I am also getting back on to my diet plan as have eased off for a while since I was I was stuck and not moving. I haven't put any weight on as have been maintaining now its time to get back on it. Now its time for bed as the dogs are barking at me wanting to go to bed. Night everyone :)

HOPE NEXT WEEK IS A GOOD ONE FOR ALL OF US


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Congratulations @karenb54! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Oh what a busy life you lead, don't worry about the garden too much, the plants wouldn't be wanting to poke through into the snow either

The ones in the house are poking through, don't know what to do if they get to big for the shells. :/

The wet/cold/snow won't last, be patient, then you will be able to transplant them, don't forget to crack/munch up the shells when you do

The shells are breaking up themselfs so the warmer weather better arrive soon. :)

too late for "Wish" this year, can you acquire 6 hole plant trays? like the ones you got from wish? use them for an interim stage between the shells and the final pot. move the spare bed to one side of the spare room, and store the plants in there.

I will have to get singe more trays to move the ive already started or i could lose them if this weather doesn't change soon.

the joys of gardening, I learned to never start planting until the end of Oct [2 months short of the longest day], flood or frost would get them every year I tried to be early.
Because the ground is warmer, later, the plants actually do better and crop/grow better being planted that little bit later, You just have to get over your frustration.

I am taking notes for next year but you can guarantee next year will be completely different.

Got to recharge those batteries :-)

I wish i had a usb socket as its taking longer to recharge :)

Ha ha ..... wait that may be coming next from silicon valley ...

I'll be first in line. :)

WOW that is a good saving with your provider change, and have fun with the new laptop

I to have to get up as soon as I wake, and my wife is like you can can enjoy a layin.
once I am awake I have to get right out of bed if I stayin the bed I ended up feelign worse all day

Maybe its a man thing or maybe women are lazier lol. Don't answer that haha

I plead the 5th of course and will not touch answering that

Good boy haha :)

It's nice to take time out and have a relaxing day... especially after a busy week.
What type of plants do you grow? (sorry a new follower sent by len, haven't fully caught up.)

I think we all need a relaxing day.

Hi nice to meet you. I know @len.george. i will pop over and check you out to :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72