Another good day with 2 lovely surprises. Its becoming a great December.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Had a couple of surprises today, the good news keeps coming

I was expecting Age Concern to come today to do an assessment for my banister, to my surprise there was no assessment they have fixed my new banister to the wall, unfortunately they wouldn't paint it for me so now looking for a painter/decorator to come paint both banisters.

Its a lot easier to walk up the stairs, taking the pressure of my knee and giving me less pain which is always a fabulous bonus.

I want both banisters painted either both black or both white then in the New Year we are getting new stair carpets down so should look lovely once finished.

I joined site called Ciao (a reviewing site) a long long time ago, I have been left there for ages, I made a friend on there who I speak to most days via Messenger, he is such a lovely lad, he has helped me through bad times as I have done the same for him, every Christmas we send each other a present, I usually send him a Coffee gift he sends me beautiful flowers, this year is no different, I received my beautiful flowers today.

That's 2 lovely surprises today making 3 good days in a row, Its been a lovely December so far.


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

You are on a roll, Karen. 2018 is starting to look a whole lot brighter. Congratulations on your continued good luck!

2017 is definitely ending on a high note :)

Friends, this is a good news. I think many Lucky for you in 2018... @karenb54

It is good news, things are looking brighter, Thank you :)

Bannisters are a big help! I have one installed for my parents.

A simple thing like that can make a whole lot of difference :)

Well that's a lovely way to lead into Christmas huh? I'm glad the year is ending on a high for you ;-)

Me too lol Its becoming a good December for me :)

slowly the planets are lining up dear friend @ karenb54 and the good news is beginning to arrive, it makes me very happy to read this post.
congratulations dear friend! Well deserved
I wish you a good night

Thank you. I hope it continues and for you too :)

Paint the left hand one green and the right-hand side red, then you will know if you are going up the stairs of down :)

Hahah that wouldn't help hubby as he is colour blind :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25