Another exciting day for me, Going to the Doctors is my only fun.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

I had my appointment at the ENT -Ear, Nose and Throat clinic to hopefully sort out why I keep going dizzy when I stand up and why I keep getting ear infections.

Every time I stand up either from sitting or lying I have to bend over to stop myself from falling over as I am dizzy, In went to the Doctors about it who referred me to the ENT Clinic. My appointment was today, I had to get a taxi to take me there as hubby was at work, cost me £8.00 there and £8.00 back, £16.00 in taxi fairs made me feel dizzy.

I had to go through a couple of tests,

First one I had to lie on my back for 5 minutes to chill out where the nurse took my blood pressure then I had to stand then took another test, this test didn't work so she tried again still didn't work so I had to lie down again so she could change which arm she was using then stand again for another test.

Next test I was taken for a hearing test where I had to press a button every time I hear a noise. Thankfully this went though without any problems.

I then went to see the Dr who had me doing more tests, lying down then moving to a sitting position, standing without my stick this didn't go to well He then asked about my other problems.

Thankfully there isn't anything wrong other than I need to reset my balance could be due to my Retina Detachment with a few exercises each day. I also have to try rise slowly. He also said the dizziness could be due to spinal or neck problems. I have been suffering with a cricky neck and pain.

I am going to try the exercises hoping they will work and sort out my problem. The Dr made my daughter promise she would remind me to do them.

I came home went and got into my Pyjamas then fell asleep on the bed, Far to much excitement for one day.


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

Sometimes doctors ejects patients with morphine especially dentists. Did that happend to you? If not next time make someone film u morphine tapes are funny lol totally stoned people lmao

I find that doing the 'old man groan' when I stand up stops the dizzyness ;-)

You get up slowly, groan, hold your back and say something like, 'Oh, my aching knees...'

It tends to confuse people for some reason ;-)

I might use that haha :)

Take care and get well the soonest @karen54

Thank you :)

I suffer from sinus induced vertigo during allergy season. Hate it lol

Its annoying, I am sure some people think I am drunk which I am not LOL

seems like a decent price for a cab ride? did you get those exercises done? 😄👍

Would have been cheaper if hubby had took me lol The first taxi was a lady driver, we had a lovely chat, bless her she is having a hard time so I gave her a couple of quid in tips, she was over the moon :)

Take care of yourself and get well soon.all the best thanks

Thank you :)

I get the dizziness when allergy season is here and when my mediations need to be adjusted (downward) It is a pain to be dizzy and people to look like you had one too many!

Exactly, its a horrible feeling, thankfully mine passes quickly, hope yours does too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27