Another couple of mistakes today, they are starting to add up. Thanks Menopause.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I am starting to think i really shouldn't be let out of my house even with company. I don't know what is the matter with me, all i can put it down to is the Menopause.

Menopause Symptoms

Weight gain
Hot flashes
Fatigue
Decreased libido
Insomnia
Joint pain
Depression and/or anxiety
Bone loss
Increased risk of heart disease
Poor concentration
Poor memory
Hair loss or hair thinning

I am going through a of these especially the Hot Flashes, Poor Concentration, Poor Memory with lots of added Joint Pain. I now know why i am losing my memory and lack of concentration, Its happening to many times now to ignore.

Wrong Way.jpg

Today i promised Nichola I would take her Asda to stock up on salads and low fat food as we are starting a diet again, Once in the car we decided to go to the bigger Asda as i have been looking for a new bag, thinking maybe Asda would have a few in the clothes section. I start driving, passing the 1st turning that would put me on the right road then passing the 2nd

Nichola said
Mam where are you going

I said
I haven't a clue

I had to think a while then remind myself what road i needed to be on, I was heading towards a different Supermarket. If Nichola hadn't said anything i haven't a clue where i would have ended up, we had a good laugh about it.

We got through the shopping in one piece, i needed to go fill up with petrol so headed towards the petrol station. Once at the pump i remembered i had never done this before, we have had the car for over a year and i have never put petrol in so couldn't find the button to open the petrol tank, I had to get Nichola to phone her dad to ask where the button was. i then had to deal with the pump, it was a self - service one where you put your card and details in 1st then fill up then the cost is taken. I did all that got back into the car then drove the 15 minute drive home.

Pulling up at the house Nichola got out of the car from the passenger side, i heard her laughing, she shouted over to me whilst laughing, MUM you have done another funny, When i walked around her side i saw the petrol tank cap and lid hadn't been closed OOPS i had forgot to close it up after getting petrol so both the cap and lid were flapping in the wind all the way home. Thankfully the cap is attached to the lid or i may have lost it on the way home.

Lancer petrol cap.jpg

As soon as we got in the house Nick couldn't wait to tell her dad about my 2 mess ups. He had a good laugh about it. At least i am keeping them entertained, dreading to think what else i may do.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

We all have those days where if it can go wrong it does ;)

They are becoming more regular :)

They are becoming more regular :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

We all have days like this lol!
Try eating tons of yams and pomegranate juice, helps wonderfully with menopause symptoms.

I eat pomegraete seeds every day. I haven't a clue how to cook yams. I'll ask mr. Google :)

Wrap them in foil with a pat of butter, put them in the oven as you would a stuffed potato then when ready mash some brown sugar or maple syrup into them, a pinch of salt and some cinnamon!

Ohh are they a sweet food, thought they were savoury. I'll buy some when i go shopping. Do i peel or just wash them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87