You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling lives

in #life7 years ago

I am not sure why, but I got some kind of Nietzschean vibe from this one...
I'm currently reading a book that touches a lot on the impermanence of life, and I am somewhat capable to accept it for me, it is indeed freeing, but I cannot accept it for the ones I love, I just can't...

Sort:  

I don't read so much and have never read Nietzsche so I will take your word for it. It is difficult isn't it to understand a natural law yet want to limit its application to protect what we are attached to, what we fear to lose. Perhaps detaching is actually the only way in which to truly love as it is only then we are willing to see it as is and let it be all it is without restriction and expectation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.55
ETH 2676.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91