Coffee & Clouds

in #life4 years ago

ius3al.jpg
Two hours to kill before my flight to Kuching, Sarawak. The airport is very quiet. All this space,all this time. What can one do? Coffeeeee!!!

43wlqn.jpg
6 in the A.M. and appart from 7-11 and a couple of souvenier shops, the airport is like a ghost town. Every now and then, a child in the distance cries, faint rumblings of luggage wheels over the tiles and not so quiet voices having a conversation oblivious to the evesdroppers can be heard.

eqlmb0.jpg
No place to sit for a hot cuppa, but there’s always the chilled kind in a can. Also time to take pictures of what’s not on the other side of Malaysia. Oh wait!! Perhaps I have just not been observant enough or distracted too much.

Oh well, the little things that excite me. After all this, I went with the familiar and common Old Town White Coffee 🤷🏽‍♀️.

psg2jv.jpg
This is the one that got me whipping out the camera!! The kids would have picked this out of the line-up. Yes, I am missing the boys plenty and will have to suffice with these thoughts of them.

That’s a quickie . My sporadic bits of Steemin I can manage in between the things that needs to get done. We are already about to land. Look at how cloudy it is!!

lqu6x4.jpg

7tyis4.jpg

Looks good enought to eat!! Ok, best to put my phone away. How’s your day been?

Thank you for reading,
Sh33la

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

Hi~ kaerpediem!
@bossku has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 17 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

I think you drink more coffee than me.

I must have a morning coffee
But otherwise I am guessing you drink more ;p

All, right. I think we are about the same☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17