Never explain these 15 things

in #life6 years ago

For many choices we make in life, even if it’s about what we’re doing, what we wear or who we choose to talk to, we are assaulted with questions and opinions of others.

Friends, family, even strangers, they all seem to have an opinion about our lives, and sometimes they even ask for explanations. You might feel obligated to answer, but there are some things that are only your business and for which you don’t owe anybody an explanation.

These are the 15 things you shouldn’t explain yourself for.

Where you live. You can live with your ex, in a hotel room or even with your parents if you’re over 25, you don’t have to explain yourself to anybody if you don’t want to.

Your priorities. We each have our own ideas about what’s important in life, and it’s okay if yours are different than other’s.

You don’t have to apologize if you’re not sorry. If you don’t regret your actions, if you believe that someone is wrong or you don’t feel the need to be forgiven, you don’t have to apologize! Too many people try to close wounds that are not ready to be closed.

When you want to be yourself. You might seem antisocial when you cancel your plans because you need to recharge your batteries, but spending time with yourself is normal and healthy.

Your belief and religion. Just because someone has different opinions than yours, you don’t have to agree with them and they don’t have to agree with you. Just agree to disagree.

You don’t owe anyone a “yes”. You have the right to say no whenever you want to. The most successful people are the ones who learned the art of saying no to anything that isn’t a priority.

The way you look. You physical aspect is your business and it shouldn’t determine your value.

What you eat. There are foods that you won’t eat, even if it’s about culinary taste or health issues, and you have the right to ignore the questions like “Why aren’t you eating this?”.

Your sex life. As long as it’s with a consenting adult, nobody can question your sex life. You can save yourself for marriage, you can have one night stands, you can do whatever you want without having to explain yourself.

Your career. Sometimes you’ll have to sacrifice your personal life for you career, what’s important is for you to be sure of your choices.

Your political beliefs. You can be on whoever side’s you want to and if someone doesn’t agree, it’s their problem.

Your marriage choices. If you want to get married and have children or remain single, it’s your problem. Even your mother should understand that marriage is a personal choice and it’s not for everybody, and she should respect your decision.

What are you posting on Steemit.

U5dtjrXYyNbAczMeScAsy84ErPFaojo_1680x8400.png

My name is Farcas Ionut. I am a young entrepreneur, 21 years old, living in Bucharest (I hate Bucharest) and going to university only to lose my time. (my parents wish.)

I am a blockchain enthusiast, ethereum being my favourite. I am holding some coins & tokens. I am trading when I am in the mood & obviously when I need more money.

My passion is social media marketing. I don't like numbers, I don't care about quantity, but about quality.(less when it comes to crypto) I like creating relationships, talking with people, strangers. I like being updated with all kind of news.

I joined Steemit in June 2017. I started with 0 Steem Power. I worked hard to be visible here. I knew it's a long way but I did it. Steemit is paying now my rent & the other taxes.

I can't wait to finish my studies. I will be free from all points of view. Probably I will tattoo the Ethereum logo on my hand soon, or maybe on my big nose.

And this is me while my girlfriend is shopping.

18891848_1562962710456939_357177127365728153_o.jpg

-Thanks, @jwolf-

Sort:  

Life life life.life is a race. keep sharing.thank you.go ahead

Ya isnt that the truth. Where's the finishline?

smiles back I couldn't resist.

Thank you!

Exactly what I need to hear!!!
I don't need to have a reason to like what I like, do what I do or act the way I act. I don't have to explain to you !!

Haha! I like this one! Staying positive has a lot to do with it. Keep kicking ass, and never lose your good attitude.

haha never ever thanks for sharing these points ;)

its very nice and good stuff

well your working and article is very nice, thanks for update about multi things, its very useful for steemian community.

This post has received a 13.79 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jwolf.

I need to keep each of these things in mind every day. I'm guilty of doing a few of these. Great reminder to be strong.

Even though your points might seem trivial, it is important to sometimes revisit them. Thanks for sharing :)

I especially agree with the apologizing section. I find I sometimes apologize for things I’m not sorry about. I don’t think I’m wrong or did anything wrong. I just want to avoid confrontation or and arguement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85