Thoughts on relaunching a small business, and how I feel it relates to Steem

in #life5 years ago (edited)


I’m a big believer in doing things yourself and have even built a small business based off of that idea.

I have been trying to work towards a relaunch of my L&L Farms business after a big move last year, but I have to admit that the idea of a relaunch in a new area has been quite daunting and therefore... I haven’t committed to it like I should 👀

Until now

I’ve decided to refocus and put in the effort needed to relaunch in a new market while also upping my game on online presence and of course, Accepting crypto currency as tender.

Relaunching into a new market is important, as how will anyone know what I offer, unless I tell them?


AA9C22AA-2554-406B-9335-8C799181ABE1.jpeg

The focus behind the business was always not only offering individuals a better alternative than they can find in the stores - Natural, safe products made with the best ingredients, that actually work

But also to offer educational classes and tutorials on how someone could make these items themselves.



I’ve also felt there was a sense of empowerment that came from knowing that you could in fact easily make your own products, customized to your needs and without all the unneeded bs.. plus, no middle man.

The offering of the local how to classes as well as online tutorials were always the most important part to me.. Sure, I can sell you a product that I formulated myself and has been proven to work.. but I want to teach you how to do it yourself.. and therefore no longer depend on someone else for them.. Giving people freedom in a way.

01E8B031-B954-400D-9CB3-C2F324AD1D80.jpeg

I always have felt that once someone gets the feeling of accomplishment of being self reliant in one way or another, they then have the confidence to do that over and over again .. and that idea is no longer scary.

Imagine if we lived in a world where people had the resources, know how and confidence to build what they wanted, and how they wanted.. without a middle man?

71F137B7-069C-4D80-9946-44F7DB23DCA3.jpeg

Imagine if we had an digital technology that helped people do just that 🙂



See what I did there?


The Steem blockchain allows just that, a place for people to come, build, grow and learn together.. while removing the need for a middle man.

And once we have the confidence and freedom to realize our potential from this, we are unstoppable.

I guess that’s why I’ve always been so passionate about this place.

I see the value, the potential, and how it can improve our society as a whole.

92E1E370-0F0F-431B-89E7-75A772F1F683.jpeg

So while I’m working on new labels, designing a website, working on new displays, signing up for local shows to “launch” it as well as working on integrating crypto into it.. There are many building on Steem already.

Steem offers a place for anyone to come build what they want, how they want.. and connect directly to other individuals through a social platform..

Maybe it’s time we focus on a “relaunch” for Steem too... as no one will know the potential, the “freedom”, that can be found here if we don’t tell them.



Ok, enough random thoughts from me for the day... back to trying to figure out this silly website design stuff.



Much Love,

Justine

Sort:  

Congratulations @justineh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I hope you are going to have sucess on this new venture!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I appreciate that!

A relaunch makes sense to me. I’ve said it before but in my unsolicited opinion Steemit should rebrand its name. Its not that big of a deal even though it seems like it. Bitgold rebranded to Goldmoney a few years ago (to avoid confusion with bitcoin) and while it was a painful process in the end its a much clearer representation of the Brand. Might shake things up and be the first step towards the success we all want and need from STINC :)

A complete rebranding is definitely tough but has it’s benefits.. I guess I would settle for just something other than nope, still no SMTs as a message to the space 😄

I would like to relaunch it at some point, but now? not sure.

Maybe relaunch isn’t the right word.. but I have been hearing the “wait until it’s done” lately and while I understand that, I feel we are missing an opportunity.

We don’t need to sell ourselves as the SMT chain or anything else.. we can just maybe talk about Steem in a realistic way so people don’t think it’s dead 😜

so people don’t think it’s dead

It isn't? :D

The crypto craze is coming... pop too early and it is impotent, too late and others cum arrive first.

😂 oh Taraz, you always take it there don’t you?

Yep I think the crypto space is an interesting beast.. we seem to be trying a unique approach even for within the space, silence ... I guess I’m wondering how long until we try a different approach or if it doesn’t even matter at this point.

I could use some deodorant! relaunch that sucker! :)
It seems to make you happy so why not, right!?
having people learn how to make them is a great idea too...

Haha! I’m making them anyways for family and friends, might as well sell them I guess 🤷🏻‍♀️Thanks

Great to see you thinking about it for your ventures but for Steem it will be complicated as it will require marketing and spending which are not as accessible as they once were. Maybe a little rally could do it but at that point it may be self serving as well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice, I'm all about the all natch products! Best wishes with the relaunch

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

You're always so inspiring, lele <3 I love it !

Also, all of your products look absolutely heavenly! The photos are really gorgeous * ___ * but even MORE gorgeous is your attitude and commitment to empowering other people :D

Gosh, you're just always going to be such a force of awesome, to me ! <33333333333

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86