Journal

in #life6 years ago

I wonder if my life is going in a goid direction. I have been working as a diesel trailer tech trainee for a few weeks and I think the job is fun. However, I am a sore lump at the end of the day.

I have learned some cool stuff along the way.

  • I can adjust brakes.
  • I can conduct FHWA inspections.
  • I can replace leafsprings.
  • I know more about how electricity works.

I am not a genius but it is a lot to take in for a person with a TBI. The sudden change and jolt to my lifestyle is baffling. I think I am coping fairly well.

I guess the boss wants me to update his website and wants to pay me to do it also a plus. Woot! I have extra monies by the time Friday comes around. Sweet! I feel better about going to work nowadays.

I still fuzzy when I look @ my STEEM wallet. It actually appears to me as a parachute backup plan. It lets me set aside my worry and doubt a little more everyday.

Thank you to those who contribute by creating new, unique content and risk hard earned "cash". Keep believing in STEEM. Our time is near. Let's stand together on the horizon of the future.

Sort:  

They say it is not about what we are being paid. It is about what we are becoming.

If you are becoming more valuable each day, you are going in the right direction.

Cool. I love learning and I am indeed becoming more valuable. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25