You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindfulness

in #life6 years ago (edited)

My home phone, wired one is plugged off 24/7, handy silenced, no ring tones, so if someone is calling I see it only when I check it :)
Love the way you described that moment of multitasking in business..I see a lot younger persons around me in job, doing that non-stop rush, keeping busy ..panic panic rush..must admit hate it, since I know they are just fulling their selves and being caught in illusion of modern age. And I see this process like meat is being proceed in meat industry, fresh meat entering from one side and from the other side of machine is coming product for consumption..
Great post, great approach to subject!

Sort:  

Thank you @jungwatercolor!
Yes, the corporate consumerism sausage machine will do its best to have us consume ourselves until nothing is left.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85