What lessons has life taught you ?

in #life5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

Life is full of lessons. Each day, we are taught so many things but often times, we fail to pay attention to life's lesson and end up making the same mistake over and again.

Life has taught me a whole lot of things. Sometimes, it makes me feel so old that I have learned so much from life in a very short while. I cannot categorically state one thing that life has taught me but it sure has taught me a lot and a few of them will be:

Life is too Short: Life is short and we must make use of every day, every single moment, every opportunity like its the last we'd get or the last we would live. That way, we do not get so carried away by the cares of this world and we would take life as simply as it comes.

You can be anything: The first time I started believing this shit was when I put my mind to achieve something I had initially thought I couldn't achieve. I had written it off in my mind before but when I decided that I must achieve it, I experienced it materialize. In this life, you can be anyone or anything you want to be, all you need to do is believe in yourself. Believe you can and you will.

No One Is Perfect: When you understand that no one is perfect, a lot of things will change for you afterwards. How you treat people, how you manage their excesses, how you tolerate others and forgive them will obviously change. You will begin to start making excuses for people's excesses and not let their hurt get to you.

Life Is A Journey: Life is a journey, it is a process and not a destination. A lot will unfold to you as you go through life. Take life one step at a time and don't rush through life. As you journey through life, a lot of things will fall into place for you.

Life itself is a lesson, day by day, we learn something new and we must pay attention to these lessons to avoid making the same mistake twice.

Cheers, JI

Sort:  

Many lessons life have taught me. And most especially one is that there is no manual to live a failure free life. You learn and develop yourself by some failure or by building on your faliure

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly. Failure is not the opposite of success, it is just a process.

Hi @julietisrael!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.453 which ranks you at #6708 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 217 contributions, your post is ranked at #165.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

@julietisrael You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14