Charles Town, West Virginia || Elite Equestrian Entertainers

in #life6 years ago

For my cousin's 21st birthday, my family took a trip to the horse racing track in Charles Town, WV. Of course we got into the gambling...I had a lot of fun with it as I was surprised how certain horses earn your favor before they start racing. Because this was my first time wagering on the placement of the horses racing; I choose to only put down $20. There were 8 races with about 30 minutes between each race to allow for last minute studying of the horses racing and to also see what they look like. In my opinion, I definitely did well for my first time.

main.jpgOn the first race I won $30+ and was hooked. At that moment I figured if I had money left, then I was going to make bids for each of the races. Out of the 8 races...only two got me and only one of my bets was actually a lost bet. Race 7 was my absolute best as I made an Exacta bet which means that I was calling which two horses were getting the Win & Place (1st & 2nd). This Extacta bet also means that you have to call which of the two horse gets the win.....and I nailed that call. I should have stopped because the shortest race was left for last and I found out it is hard to call. I kinda hedged my bets on the last race but because of that I also threw away money. I learned how to do it and I would go about it differently next time. I had a lot of fun and I ended up leaving with $13.60 of my original $20. The experience and learning strategies was worth way more than what I lost.

grass.jpg

Sort:  

what a nice photography

This comment has received a 2.75 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @jennicall.

Bids above 0.1 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Wow

Yeah, it was a fun first experience at a horse race.

I Would love to be in a horse race

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85