You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY I’m ON Steemit - Reason 4

in #life7 years ago

Great post! I wish more people adopted this view:

I now spend much more time thinking about other people rather than my myself.

I too have had this desire to figure out how to help people. I'm trying to build a system that does just that - something that alleviates the stress that many people have and teaches them how to be a bit happier. Like you said, money doesn't buy happiness.

Sort:  

Good on you brother and thank you for taking the time to comment. I have focused on loving my neighbor and trying to help those that surround me as I try ti figure it all out. That is not advise but rather just what I am trying to do.

Exactly. that is the true way to happiness. Ya, you need some money to live comfortably- but hording money without giving back to the world is a lonely way to live. And loneliness will never equate to happiness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13