Two PAJARITOS (birds - parrots) Bathing in a BLUE Bowl.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I really enjoy watching the birds bathing in a water, enjoying themselves and cooling down. They look like they are really enjoying themselves and having so much fun, just like kids playing in the water.


These are two parrots that our family owes in El Salvador cooling themselves down in the super hot weather. They were already done bathing when I decided to grab the camera, but at least I took the shots of them after all the fun.



El Salv. 2007 097.jpg


El Salv. 2007 096.jpg

Birds like to bath only in clean and fresh waters. When birds bath they are actively maintaining their plumage. This is important behavior for birds and it is also beneficial for their healthy feathers and skin.

All content is original. Picture was taken with Sony Cyber-shot W350.

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless You!



DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Sort:  

Great stuff!
Upvoted. Please check out my blog. If you like, you can upvote it :) I would be very happy :)

This post has received a 1.11 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @joalvarez. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.98 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83