#LivingElSalvador. Join @JOORDANZZZ and I, for a #WendesdayWalk and a SWIM in Our Community Pool.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Happy Thursday my awesome friends. The reason I used the #WednesdayWalk tag is because I was trying to upload this all day yesterday on dtube, but couldn't so I thought I'll just share it today.

I invite you to my and @joordanzzz walk to our community pool as an entry for the awesome #WednesdayWalk created by the awesome @tattoodjay.


Today we decided to finally check out the pool for the first time since we moved back to El Salvador. We didn't have much time before to go and enjoy the pool since @joordanzzz football practices and games almost every day, but because it is @joordanzzz day off football and the pool is open, we decided to go and enjoy it.

We were not sure what time the pool opens and what days it is closed for the maintenance so we went for a little walk to check it out and as it turned out the pool was closed when we go there but opened at 9 am, which was just perfect and so we decided to jump in.


It was just a perfect time to do it too. The weather was just perfect, even at 9 am, it was already pretty hot, plus we had the pool all to ourselves which was just perfect for throwing the frisbee around and doing laps and laps of swimming.


What a great way to start the day. We had an awesome time and had great exercise since we ended up swimming a lot.


Hope you guys enjoyed the video and that you are all enjoyed your Wednesday and wish you all an awesome Thursday.
Love @joalvarez



Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is #gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!

DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

what a cool idea to do a view for the walk, and how cool to have the pool all to yourselves :)

Thank you @tattoodjay. It was just perfect, the pool all to ourselves.
I know it's not Wednesday today, but my dtube was not working all day yesterday, and so I thought I will share it today anyway since I love the #wednesdaywalk you created. Always so much fun.

Thats fine I am just glad you joined ;)

howdy from Texas joalvarez! hey that was a wonderful walk through your beautiful neighborhood with all the well manicured plants and well maintained homes and everything, it all looks very charming so thank you for sharing that with us!

Hello, @janton from Texas.
Thank you for your lovely visit and comment which I really appreciate.

I have been in Dallas Texas once to visit my husbands' family and we really liked it there.
Which part of Texas are you from?

howdy again joalvarez! I'm in Northeast Texas. Northeast of Dallas.
And I thought you were in El Salvador but your profile says Canada?

We just moved back to El Salvador about two months ago and I have not had the time to change my location yet, so thanks for the reminder.

howdy there joalvarez! you are very welcome. Are you a native of El Salvador? I know nothing about the country, is it a stable government and economy? thanks so much for getting back to me!

Wow gosh what a great time indeed having the community pool to yourself's very awesome @joalvarez

Thank you @simonjay. It was pretty cool.
We will try that out again today and see if we will luck out again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69