The blessings of life (My granddaughter Abigail)

in #life8 years ago



Hello dear friends of steemit, those who follow my work will have noticed that for quite some time I did not write anything personal, I had found my comfort zone in the legend, stories and fables leaving aside a bit the post of my original people and personal matters .

A few days ago I noticed how steemit was incorporated into the family, had not done so until I came across a poster that my youngest son entertained his niece Abigail.

Abigail is very restless and has a lot of energy, so it's hard to beat her, she can only calm her with drawings and make her work on her study table that we had bought with that intention.

She feels comfortable and for a good time she feels entertaining doing scribbles with colored fibers, some even have heart shapes.

For those who are reading my blog for the first time and do not know my granddaughter, I tell them.

This began a little over three years ago, I worked under a dependency relationship, I did it for many hours a day, from Wednesday to Saturday I was not at my house, I was traveling to another city to supervise some of the company's premises, I was very absent in my home, until one day I clicked and I decided to quit my job, it was not life I was carrying.

Recover my life a little at the cost of sacrificing a fixed income, social work and all the benefits one has to work in a relationship, then my daughter Brenda was 19 years old to turn 20, one day she talks to my wife and Asked to accompany her to the provincial hospital, I had been suspicious for several days that upon my return from the hospital I would confirm my suspicion, my daughter Brenda was pregnant.

I have to admit that I am very angry with the situation, but if something I had learned in all these years of work was the containment of anger, at no time I showed my anger to my daughter, I just stated that it was not a way I wanted to be a grandfather And that I had all my support.

To me the world came down, I just thought how we were going to face this situation, without work, without savings, without social work, it was not the best time to be a grandfather.

If they ask me how we did not know what to answer, I can only say that everything went well, that for some reason God squeezes but does not hang.

For more than three years I live a different life, I work in my house and live on what I can generate on the web, I can do this because I do not have debts and I have my own house, otherwise it would be impossible.

My daughter in November last year made a very difficult decision, I travel to the south of my country (Ushuaia) looking for a better future for her and her daughter, leaving our daughter to care for us, she got a job a few days ago, I can Keep all this time with a little money I gave you I got by selling some things I had that was not used.

The girl is raising very well, is very capricious and cuddly for being the smallest in the house, she is very close to me, she spends all the time that I am sitting at the computer playing behind me, at some point it distracts me when I am Writing but no more than that.

If today I am asked what I think of the embarrassing pregnancy, I can only say that it was the most beautiful thing that happened to me in my life.

This is the photo that made me realize how incorporated the steemit platform is in our family.



For those of you who do not know it, I present it to my granddaughter Abigail Luana.























I hope you enjoyed the reading and the photos of pleased.

Source: Family Album Images

I'll wait for you tomorrow to enjoy another account of my land Corrientes.

José Luis Fernández
Corrientes Argentina


Do not forget to vote for the witnesses, join the link and collaborate with your vote, Support the Spanish Speaking community (cervantes)
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If it was to your liking, please help spread my channel, share on your channel, reesteemit.

Sort:  

She is beautiful,enjoy every minute, they are so special :)

If it's true, I do not enjoy my children because of work.
Thank you very much dear friend @ karenb54 for the support and the company

Your welcome . I would love a grand child :)

Thank you very much for your kind words

Your welcome

Thank you for posting @jlufer.

Who could forget the lovely grandaughter...the sweetheart artist. Oh yes...anyone who has ever been responsible for a two year old is aware of the many joyous as well as the difficult moments.

Congratulations to your daughter on her new found job. This is her journey. Wishing her all the best.

Greetings to you and your family. Ciao.

Thank you very much dear friend for this beautiful return, you will be given your greetings.
Another for you and your family

Oh...that was very nice @jlufer! I see a great artist in the making!

Thank you very much dear friend @cynetyc for this grateful visit

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Many thanks aud @screenname and all his team for trusting and supporting my work

she is very -very beautiful. and it appears from his eyes he was intelligent and independent.
Your friends @jlufer have survived okay

Thank you very much dear friend @curiesea for this beautiful comment, I appreciate the support for my work

Thank you for Your story. I am touched by this. A very sweet girl. May God bless your family

Thank you very much for dedicating these beautiful words madam @ madlenfox, I appreciate your time in visiting, coemntar and supporting my work

Touching story, family is everything; she is so beautiful.

Thank you very much dear friend @linzo for your words and company

@jlufer - your granddaughter is precious and thank you so much for sharing your family with us. I just wrote about hard choices and I think you did the right thing because money is not everything. Bless you.

The decisions of life are rarely easy.
Thank you very much dear friend @ merej99 for your words and support for my work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46