* Weekly Game Plan #5 * Goal setting for the week.

in #life6 years ago

a team.gif

Join me this week and give yourself a boost by writing down your aims for the coming week.

This is a great way to organise your thoughts, come up with a great game plan and keep track of progress.

My progress this week.

I collected the rest of the oak for the bookcase job, and there was a lot. It is all sorted and stored and I have made good progress. I have been taking photos ready for my steemit post.

I have started the next part of my wood working series ' setting up a woodworking business' #5 Advertising and getting Customers. More time is required on this part and I will post it when I am 100% happy with it.

My woodworking business has commanded most of my time last week but that is the reality of self employment.

Exercise routine maintained.

Lots of learning and fun with my sons. We ran up and down the hill in the woods again , which looks to be a permanent part of our weekends now.

This week beginning 13/11/2017 I will be doing the following.

  1. The bookcase job is coming along nicely and I want to progress with this so that I can deliver the first stage next week. There is so much oak in my workshop I literally cannot see the wood for the trees! It will be much better when I have a bit more space.

  2. I have three jobs to design and quote for. Time consuming but necessary.

  3. Exercise as always.

  4. I am having a website built for one of my other businesses . So far so good but I need to prepare more content.

  5. Quality father/ son time. The first priority especially when I am busy.

Feel free to check out my progress every Sunday and join me in my quest for getting more of the important stuff done.

I would love to hear any comments and suggestions from you.

Many thanks,
@jist

Gifs from www.giphy.com

Sort:  

Nice post..
bcak me vote and Comments...
And Follow me plzzzz....

a good motivational post indeed.

This is a great idea. I make a weekly to do list, but it usually lives inside my head and I adjust it as the days go by. Making it public gives you a bit of accountability!

Also: the A-Team is awesome :D

Yes I used to keep everything In my head and go with the flow but writing it down gives you laser focus.
If you are going to be on a team it may as well be the A Team. Thanks

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Thanks @qurator you provide an excellent service.

You are killing it Jist.

Just make sure you show life signs once per week. Would be sad to see you go already now where I am running around with the bear claws every day.

I will be back on it soon enough. Exceptional times.

So I guess you gave up Steem?

Almost 3 weeks since I last heard from you mate.

But I can understand why you do it.

Gotta focus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73