"Days of Chaos, second installment"

in #life5 years ago

my brain hurts.jpg
So, y'all know about the lost cards.
I've put in for replacements of everything but my drivers license,
because I don't have any plastic to pay for it online yet.
I have the image on my phone, as suggested by a friend.
I remembered that Wells Fargo told me I could go into any branch
and get a temporary debit card until my new one arrives, but....
no ID.
I thought that if I went to the branch I've used almost
exclusively for the last three years, with that image on my phone,
SURELY they would know me and be able to issue me a temporary card.
But of course, no that wasn't possible.

But I'm getting ahead of myself.
My Medicare Supplemental Ins is with WellCare of Ga.
One of THE most slip shod and inefficient operations
I've ever encountered.
My ID card with them has, from the start, said that my
Primary Care physician is one Ruby Appiah.
I have no idea who that is.
I asked once, and she IS a Dr associated with the office I go to,
BUT, MY PC Dr is Dr Agawal.

I called WellCare some 5 months ago, and
thought I had this taken care of.
(I know, it is a minor detail, but I am OCD about such as this...
I mean my Gov't is paying them to provide me with medical care,
shouldn't I have an expectation that their
information concerning me is ACCURATE?)

I got my new card for 2019 today, it still shows the wrong Dr.

I called. Big mistake.
TWENTY MIN on the phone. Nothing accomplished except for my
BP going through the roof.
That was just prior to my arriving at the bank.

So, the bank couldn't help me with a temp card, but they said
I could get money using the feature where I open the
app on my phone, get it to send me a code, which if I use
within 30 min I can get funds from an ATM.

Never tried it before.

It didn't work!!!

I went back in and the poor guy figured out after I went out,
that it probably WOULDN'T work because my old card was suspended,
and my new card hasn't been activated yet.
They managed to get me some money.
I found out that there is a GA Dept of Motor Vehicles about 2 mi from here.
I will attempt to go there tomorrow, but maybe not, beCAUSE....

All this time I was very nearly out of gas.
While trying to get my phone to give me directions to the
Kroger that has pumps and is about 1.8 mi from my apt,
just as I hit START,
I looked up and the City of Atlanta van right in front of me had stopped!!!!

I literally stood on my brakes with both feet, and came within
INCHES before I stopped.
I got gas,
I got a few groceries,
I came home and changed my underwear.

Now, I think I will stay my butt home until I know there are cards
waiting for me in the mail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27