You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beware The Dolmus!

in #life7 years ago

Jesus, what an awful story! Unfortunately, I've had similar incidents when I was on vacation in Turkey. Corrupted and aggressive cops, thiefs, dangerous traffic,..
It's a lovely country, with very beautiful landscapes and a lot of friendly people too, but unfortunately the bad memories are far stronger than the good...

I'm happy to read that in the end everything worked out fine and the good lady recovered well. Now, I wouldn't compare her to a cows arse again, for your health's sake ;)

Sort:  

Ha, I never even thought for a second but I kinda did compare her to a cows arse!! Yikes. This will be one I don't show her ever!!

It is a beautiful country. Totally agree, but as you say, the bad outweighs the good! Never again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81