The day I didn't post anything.

in #life6 years ago

Well today was a long and busy day.

I trained a nice young lady in my restaurant. I think she'll do okay although she's no prodigy, if such a thing can be said about any server. She seemed a bit more interested in checking her phone then in checking her tables but I can't really blame her for doing so in this day and age. We seem to be bringing up a class of young people that aren't very business minded.


Source: Pixabay.com

It was actually incredibly busy at my restaurant today which is strange because we've been very slow this season.

Sometimes when you shift from very slow to very busy it creates an incredible amount of extra stress because no one's really used to the hustle and bustle anymore.

I spent most of the day at work running back and forth, training people, picking things up and putting them down, and generally working my butt off.

After work I came home, made a small pizza, watched a quick movie, and took a jog around the neighborhood.

I usually like to make at least one post a day but there just wasn't much time.

Nevertheless I'm writing this nothing post to let you know that, at the very least, it was on my mind.

So I apologize for the day I didn't post anything.

I'm sure that tomorrow I will have much more to say.

Sort:  

You do really a busy work.
I know about resturant that its a busy place.
You do really good work by training people.
Thanks for sharing sir @jeezzle.
Best regards from sujonxr.

Thanks.

My pleasure sir

Good to see you back with an interesting post. Though it takes some energy yet hustle bustle is very good.

Thanks.

Sometimes time runs away with us and we just cannot get to everything. Other times, we just need the mental break. Last week was a complete disaster for me and I just could not bring myself to write or even focus on Steemit. But it is a new week and I am looking forward to getting my head back on straight.

Here's hoping that your state of hustle and bustle continues as we all need that in business! And good luck with the new waitress.

:)

Well we have a lot of turn around. She might work out and she may not. However I really need to get back to writing as well. Looking forward to reading your new stuff.

Likewise :)

This could have been a good post if your actions were different...

"I can't really blame her for doing so in this day and age."

Oh yes, you can blame her and you should have done something about it. You should have taught her a lesson and let her understand that when it's time to work you should focus on work and nothing else and then say something to try to inspire her...

If you did that your post would have been a good story to share and not your today nothing post...

Will you be posting about focusing on work and inspiring people soon?

Not every post has to include a lesson to be good.

What a day.

Training people is so repetitive and trying to the patience. I'm sure your trainee appreciates your approach.

Mention that NOT looking at her phone will impress customers and increase tips. Money is a great motivator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34