You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk a mile in his shoes ....

in #life5 years ago

What a wonderful gesture on your part @themagus and yes, I could not agree more! Nobody knows what the person next to them has been through and the reality is, even if they DID in fact spend that money on alcohol instead of food, well - that would be their choice. What you gave them is a gift and perhaps that bottle helps them to cope with the harsh reality of another day.

Hats off to you!

Sort:  

@jaynie, I made that point to her... if he can escape his miserable existence for a few hours in a bottle...well so what!! Did not go down well with the vegan ..( I have no bad habits ) family member. Of course at the time I was probably on my second gin and tonic {grin}
Thanks for stopping by.

WAAHAHA well Ill drink to that! (later obviously...pffft)

LOL ...love the pffft

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23