You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What stops us from making millions online and having the life of our dreams?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

what an AWESOMELY motivational article!

The surprising truth I've found is that if I get out of my own way, things tend to work out really well for me.

This is SO true! I was thinking about it in the kitchen earlier today and to me it also relates to the whole "what you resist persists" perspective. Was laughing at my partner in bed earlier this morning because one of our cats has a habit of coming to lie on him and he was sitting on the bed "eyeing David" and David was repeatedly saying "no, no you don't. stay where you are." lol... and what happened... the cat went straight for him. haha! (i love symbolism in situations!)

so, yes... I totally agree... people DO get in their own way! (that was just a lighthearted and humorous take on it though hehe)

I also loved this:

I find also that the more we judge and condemn other people for being in their own way, the less likely we are to be loving and understanding when we honestly see, “Damn, I'm getting in my own way right now. I'm sabotaging myself right now. I'm ruining all of my own best efforts and intentions.”

That really spoke to me, because of everything I have been through, I ALWAYS try to be open to others circumstance and to offer them love and support, enthusiasm or motivation - and that in turn.... helps me!

Really great post @jerrybanfield (as always)

Not the "same" topic... but not far off... that I wrote about today... but nowhere NEAR as extensive and useful as yours. lol

Hope you enjoy :)

https://steemit.com/life/@jaynie/do-you-believe-in-mistakes

Looking forward to the next xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65696.70
ETH 2650.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88